Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ms

Don't even bother!!

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location OK but not the best.
They would not honor the Expedia rate. I was told the owner said they did not have to honor it and there was no manager on duty. The room had coffee but no coffee pot, ironing board but no iron, 1 hand towel and 1 wash cloth for 2 people. The furniture was either scratched or broken. Lighting in room was not very bright. The bed was acceptable and air conditioner worked. The breakfast was OK but nothing special. The front desk clerk was nice but slow, she appeared to be only one for up front and taking care of breakfast. There was nothing here that would make me stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Would NOT Recommend

Posted May 7, 2017
We booked this hotel for MSU's graduation. When I booked the price was $59. When I arrived, I was charged $99. They would not honor my reservation price and told me "I could take it at $99 or leave." We booked two double rooms but were given one double bed room and one king bed room. My aunt also reserved 4 rooms here but only 3 were available and part of our family was forced to drive home. The staff here was rude. The rooms were not very clean (marijuana roach in one room, dirty showers in all). We did not get what we reserved and were not treated well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok in a pinch

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Bed and bathroom was clean . Floor was dirty. Extra lock was broken. Toilet roll was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was adequate

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The staff is nice and the access to the hotel was easy. The continental breakfast was nice.
This was the only hotel that was available for our trip. The hotel is dated and the rooms were not that clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga TN

Visit for college basketball and football.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Price and hot breakfast.
Cons: Have to increase internet signal strength.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants nearby, easy access to and from US 82.
The room is ok, it is older. But the worst thing was the internet. The signal was not strong enough to cover the entire facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hernando, MS

Quiet, low rating hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Need to check over room better when preparing for guests.
Location: Quiet by trailer park. Close to Starkville for MSU football game.
Bath had standing water in it with stopper still in. Styrofoam cups for coffee were dirty. TV picture tube went out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrison TN

College football trip.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The hot breakfast.
Cons: The internet signal needs to be improved. I had no access the entire time I was at the hotel.
Location: Easy access to US 82, many restaurants nearby.
The River Chase is reasonably priced. The accommodations need to be updated. The hot breakfast was better than average. The let down was the internet. The internet is not accessible due to a weak signal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sub par hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, but all rooms smelled like cigarette smoke (even non smoking ones). The sheets on the bed reeked of smoke. I will not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015
The staff was nice and helpful. The location had easy access off and on interstate. Not the safest area for a group of women.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying here at River Chase Inn. I appreciate your concern for safety and want to ensure you-it is our top priority.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ms

Nice clean rooms.....

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The rooms were very clean and neat I would recommend anyone to stay there you usually spend $100 or more on a room like this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at the River Chase Inn. We look forward to seeing you again.