Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh,NC

Great price for nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Easy access from highway
Cons: Upgrade(Which is taking place this week).
Location: Shopping and restaurants close by.
Older hotel but clean. Easy access from highway. I was impressed due to all the other hotels being sold out. Good price . The staff was great from checking in . The breakfast was impressive. Housekeeping did a great job daily. On site maintenance took pride in his job. Remodeling this week. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I️ got early check in. The staff was very nice. Need new beds and a few updates. Wasn’t bad for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Friendly Staff, Poor Room Quality

Posted Oct 16, 2017
All staff I came in contact with before our stay and while we were there were amazing and super friendly! The hotel room itself wasn't good. We arrived around 2am after a football game and three of the lights in our room didn't work, the air conditioning unit had broken/missing buttons so we weren't able to turn it down, the tv was hard to turn on and the bathroom had baseboard tiles that were broken and had fell in the floor. Thankfully we were only there to sleep for 7 hours then head out. I do feel like the rooms were overpriced for the quality of the room.
4 out of 5
by Mr. and Mrs Pat Duck from Columbus, Ms

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful! The kids loved the pool. We will definitely be returning!
4 out of 5
by Sally

Smilingstarz

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by kirfied

Never again in life!!!!!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The price was indicative of the entire facility. The "ROOM" the carpets were tremendously stained and the furniture was old and appeared to be anything is better than nothing. The bedding was clean and the shower was hot. And that's the extent of the positives. The paint was old and and the wiring was extension cords running along the baseboard. The door key was troublesome and at time the door required a kick to open. I can only imagine that the clerk decided to fill what I believe to be a wing of the hotel that is extended stay. It was horrible. And OMG the hot breakfast was well let's just say thank goodness for McDonalds. The eggs were not scrambled it was if they poured them in a pan and just broke up big pieces into little ones. I've stayed ther before and this absolutely by far the worst I've ever experienced. No more ever again in life.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ms

Don't even bother!!

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location OK but not the best.
They would not honor the Expedia rate. I was told the owner said they did not have to honor it and there was no manager on duty. The room had coffee but no coffee pot, ironing board but no iron, 1 hand towel and 1 wash cloth for 2 people. The furniture was either scratched or broken. Lighting in room was not very bright. The bed was acceptable and air conditioner worked. The breakfast was OK but nothing special. The front desk clerk was nice but slow, she appeared to be only one for up front and taking care of breakfast. There was nothing here that would make me stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Would NOT Recommend

Posted May 7, 2017
We booked this hotel for MSU's graduation. When I booked the price was $59. When I arrived, I was charged $99. They would not honor my reservation price and told me "I could take it at $99 or leave." We booked two double rooms but were given one double bed room and one king bed room. My aunt also reserved 4 rooms here but only 3 were available and part of our family was forced to drive home. The staff here was rude. The rooms were not very clean (marijuana roach in one room, dirty showers in all). We did not get what we reserved and were not treated well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riverchase

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was bumped to this hotel from Wyndham. Was told by Booking that the new hotel had been renovated and that it was as nice as Wyndham. Wrong on both.