Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blanco, TX

Nice, quiet and clean!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Shop LaGrange downtown area and visit Rohan Meadery.
Had king room, bed comfortable, spacious, basic amenities for overnight stay! Would stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 29, 2016
Room had a horrible smell and the bath tub was not cleaned from the previous person. Turned on the bathtub and something was coming up out of the drain that looked it came from the toliet. Just plain nasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly clean

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Tub drainage
Location: Roundtop weekend. Reba's pizza was good.
Room was clean, I was happy to see the top coverlets being laundered as well. Blankets and sheets smelled freshly laundered. Regular sized pillows, not the small square ones found in hotels now. The A/C worked great. Bathtub did not drain very well but overall I was happily surprised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , close to Restraunts and meeting place

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Disappointed there was no coffee pot in the room. A pool would have been nice
Location: restraunts close and semi close to our venue .
nice overall , very clean and well mantained . we thought our chgarges for the room would be 69.00 a nifggt plus taxes .we were in fact charged 79.00 plus taxes .10.oo wont make or break any of us but it was just the point of it.
5 out of 5
by brian

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was just staying the night so I could work the next day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 15, 2016
I attempted to take a shower and upon turning on the faucet a scorpion fell out of the pipe in to the tub. Also the water running out of the faucet was brown. The pipes were old and rusty. Not a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by Eliza from Corpus Christi

This motel should be $40 per night, not $65

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean (bed made, sheets smelled laundered, floor was debris-free, toilet and tub were white, towels were fresh). There was a house spider chilling in the top right corner of the room near the window with a sizable web. My problems with the room was: 1. The WiFi never worked all 4 days I stayed. The staff said it was because of the weather, but it never worked; perhaps because they dont password lock their WiFi? 2. There's a slight sewage smell that lingers outside and there were several occasions that the faucet water smelled stagnant. 3. The AC and the small refrigerator are LOUD. They rattled and whined and buzzed all night every night; I wouldn't have been able to sleep at all if I was exhausted everyday from work. 4. Staff availability needs work. My shower curtain fell down on Tuesday morning. I went to front desk at 6:15am and the coffee was brewed but no one was attending the front. I waited until 6:30, I even tried to call and leave a message but the phone rang several times and then disconnected me; apparently they don't have voicemail services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Greg from Irving

Nice stay with no issues

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
An overnight stay with no issues. The room was clean. There were no issues with outside noise or loud people.
3 out of 5
by Regine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels