Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Very pleased, overall nice quite place. Would stay again, close to entertainment an restaurants.
4 out of 5
by michael

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Clean. Recently updated. No issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San antonio, texas

hotel near Round Top Antique show

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff and restroom
Location: Close to Rd top antique show
We arrived after a long day @ Rd Top antique show. Surprisely it was @5:30pm & our rm was not ready. The mgr asked us to go to dinner b4 we checked n. I insisted on him checking us n, then we would go to dinner and he would ensure our rm was cleaned b4 we returned. The couple b4 us was complaining cuz he checked them n to a rm that already had a guest n it. He was so confused and overwhelmed During this show hotel space is limited n the surrounding towns of Rd top. Rm was gr8 w/ the exception f the towels. Then need to Clorox them. They look dingy and the toilet needs to b replaced cuz it was been scrubbed down beyond the white coating making it look dirty/messey r uncleaned. I've made reservations for the Fall show @ this hotel again. Let's see what experience we have this Fall.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stacy

overpriced for what you get

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is at best a $45 room not $69. No coffee pot in the room, no pool, no access to laundry, no light breakfast. The hotel across the street has all of the above mentioned things for $70 a night.
4 out of 5
by Patti

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Texas trip

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to events we came to attend.
Cons: Consider getting larger beds and coffee pot. The price of this room was not in comparison to what it offered. Price should have been more like $70.
Location: Round Top, Texas - flea markets
The motel was convenient to the events we came to visit; however, it was lacking in a few items we are accustom to having in a motel. There was no coffee pot. The full size bed uncomfortable for 2 adults - yet, there was plenty of space in room for larger bed. The tub drain wouldn't hold water - had to get stopper and removed screen to get to work. Dead bug in bathroom, along with empty (used) shampoo containers on back of toilet. Toilet was very small for adults. AC unit didn't cool real well at night.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Shelly

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room was in decent shape. Bathroom could use a little up dating but over all it was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Plumbing Leak

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Good location but that is all.
Cons: Overall service and towels.
We returned from dinner to find water dripping from our bathroom ceiling. Notified the office and they said they would notify the manager and he would come to our room. The manager never showed up even after notifying the office an additional two times. After about an hour we were moved to another room. When checking out the next morning after again politely complaining, the desk clerk said he would notify the owner and have him give me a call. I have yet to hear from the manager or owner. I consider this very poor service and PR. I will never stay here again.