Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel, close to downtown!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Close to everything & the staff was wonderful!
Cons: N/A
Location: Theater, restaurants, shopping & downtown area
Very nice hotel, clean & room was very spacious! Staff is very friendly & helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Terrible staff.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: A friendlier staff. A greeting of "What do you want?" is not friendly. I would also like a copy of my bill.
Location: We were there for a half marathon which was right behind the hotel. Very convenient.
Staff member greeted me with "What do you want?". When I said I wanted to check in she did apologize. It would be nice if they said something like "How can I help you?" I was told they were not offering late checkins although the person next to me was getting a late checkin. They could not print a copy of my receipt but said they would e-mail it to me. I never received the e-mail and was charged $75. I'm not sure what for as I had paid in advance through Expedia. We did use the valet for one night but I don't think the valet is $75 per night. I called to ask what the $75 was for but the operator kept transferring me to numbers that would route right back to her. Finally I got the voice mail of "Tom". I've left a message. We are SPG members and I gave the staff member the SPG number but it was never applied to our SPG account.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

State capital weekend.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Unfortunately downtown is completely shutdown on weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Fantastic gym, location, view, and room in general

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The gym, the lobby restaurants & SBX, the views, the beautiful rooms
Cons: No fridge in the rooms was a bummer
Location: You can walk 25 mins to Short North and go out to eat/happy hour (3-7 in Columbus) at tens of different places. Walk to the river walk, too!
I'm a sucker for good views, and I asked if I could be on a higher floor -- and we got one of the best hotel views I've ever had. The gym was another amazing view, too, and with great cardio & weight equipment. Everyone was super nice, everything was very clean, it was within walking distance to everything we wanted.... pretty much a perfect hotel visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to convention center with transportation.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great stay and wonderful staff. If you do not take my survey this time because I did not complete it exactly like you want me to too bad! I will not send on to friend I'm not your advertisement. Thanks !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Had no issues, very clean and comfortable. Will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

close access to all of downtown Columbus

Posted Mar 1, 2017
It is next to the capitol, close access to all of down town Columbus, an easy walk to the convention center
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel was convient to book but it's very outdated. Also, the room was very dark and did not feel clean. Especially the bathroom. The location is great and there is a Starbucks in the lobby! If you're looking for a quick weekend away or a one night stay it's fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Hotel in great location with wonderful views.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast and evening refreshments. Bed was soft and comfortable, and the room's view was beautiful.
Cons: I believe some updating and improved color palatte that included lighter colors than dark brown would definitely help.
Location: The Ohio Theatre is just around the corner, as well as, several dining options. The capitol is beautiful, with plenty of shopping in Short North.
The Sheraton at Capitol Square in Columbus, was an enjoyable stay with great access to dining and entertainment nearby. The hotel is in need of some updating, but overall was a comfortable and inviting stay. I think the price was on the high side for what you will receive over comparable accommodations. Would probably stay again due to the location, but if better logding is available I would consider others first.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, nice hotel