Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waaaay too long to check-in! Over 45-mins in line

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Too forever to get our car at check out (40+ mins)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Excellent hotel but the pull out bed was very uncomfortable...slept on floor and couch instead
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced and ran down

Posted May 13, 2016
Our bathroom had wallpaper falling, hooks coming out of the wall, dirty room carpet, a spot of blood on the comforter. No way was thus hotel worth $300 a night. The restaurant food was subpar, not quality food. We should get at least 50% percent refunded.
5 out of 5
by bobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Charleston WV

Excellent

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great from arrival to departure. The friendly staff was always available from holding luggage until check in to the valet at check out. Cannot say enough about our stay.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric from Anderson, Indiana

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Went to see the Blackhawks vs Blue Jackets. The hotel was excellent. However I did not like that the Starbucks in the lobby closes at noon everyday. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Also, if you're using an Uber there are a lot of drivers around and you'll be in a good location for pick ups on 3rd street or state street.
4 out of 5
by denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lisa from Shadyside ohio

Sheraton hotel on capital square

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The was perfect staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean. I truly appreciated my stress free stay. The only problem I had was the cable did not have amc which was disappointing.
3 out of 5
by Brandon

Pricey with big rooms but challenging parking

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was a pretty decent hotel. Parking is a bit challenging and confusing. You can valet park with in/out privileges or park for a bit cheaper at nearby garages if you're not planning on driving much. The location is pretty nice, I picked this hotel because it's right next door to the Ohio Theater, so it was perfect for that. It's also right next to the Capitol and Columbus Commons. Hotel service was ok. I had requested two double beds and they had us down for a king. They were able to get us a queen and a sofa bed which was fine. Then we had to request sheets for the sofa bed, there weren't any in the room. Then someone came to the door to clarify what we had wanted, came back with all sheets except a fitted sheet for the mattress. The room itself was very nice, very spacious. Climate control worked perfectly, shower was great. TV, microwave refrigerator all did their job, no complaints about the room.