Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly and courteous. Room spacious. Nice happy hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Shower broke

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Stay would have been good except for fact that shower faucet was broke and I couldn't shower. Too late to call for repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Nice hotel close to arena

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Location within walking distance to the arena. Quick check- in and check -out. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very helpful staff. My room had nice views of the Capital and surrounding area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel in city center

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: We liked the location.
Cons: The room needs better lighting.
The hotel is comfortable. The service in the restaurant and lounge was slow. The bed was wonderfully comfortable but the room could use better lighting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in Columbus

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I stayed there one night and was satisfied. Though for the price of one night is a bit much, but for the weekend I was having it was worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel, close to downtown!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Close to everything & the staff was wonderful!
Cons: N/A
Location: Theater, restaurants, shopping & downtown area
Very nice hotel, clean & room was very spacious! Staff is very friendly & helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Terrible staff.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: A friendlier staff. A greeting of "What do you want?" is not friendly. I would also like a copy of my bill.
Location: We were there for a half marathon which was right behind the hotel. Very convenient.
Staff member greeted me with "What do you want?". When I said I wanted to check in she did apologize. It would be nice if they said something like "How can I help you?" I was told they were not offering late checkins although the person next to me was getting a late checkin. They could not print a copy of my receipt but said they would e-mail it to me. I never received the e-mail and was charged $75. I'm not sure what for as I had paid in advance through Expedia. We did use the valet for one night but I don't think the valet is $75 per night. I called to ask what the $75 was for but the operator kept transferring me to numbers that would route right back to her. Finally I got the voice mail of "Tom". I've left a message. We are SPG members and I gave the staff member the SPG number but it was never applied to our SPG account.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

State capital weekend.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Unfortunately downtown is completely shutdown on weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Fantastic gym, location, view, and room in general

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The gym, the lobby restaurants & SBX, the views, the beautiful rooms
Cons: No fridge in the rooms was a bummer
Location: You can walk 25 mins to Short North and go out to eat/happy hour (3-7 in Columbus) at tens of different places. Walk to the river walk, too!
I'm a sucker for good views, and I asked if I could be on a higher floor -- and we got one of the best hotel views I've ever had. The gym was another amazing view, too, and with great cardio & weight equipment. Everyone was super nice, everything was very clean, it was within walking distance to everything we wanted.... pretty much a perfect hotel visit.