Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurants nearby

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very positive ... nice staff, clean room -- spacious ...quiet at night ...building is a bit tired but they are remodeling some rooms, so the future looks great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Worst Sheraton I've Been!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing! This was the worst hotel I've seen, dirty filthy all over.
Cons: The hotel is extremely poor. Housekeeping staff need training on how to properly clean rooms and management does not care about the condition.
Location: Sheraton Suites 175 Hutchinson Columbus OH
This was the worst Sheraton Hotel that we've ever stayed at. This is not what a usual 4-5 star hotel looks like. Looks more like a run down trucker motel. From the lobby, gym, pool especially the rooms, the place was filthy and run down. The room had dust accumulating all over the place. The bathtub had built in stains. Towels were torn and dingy. The sheets and bed cover looked and smelled . The hotel staff especially housekeeping was the worst. We brought the dirty room to the front desk attention and while they appeared to listen, nothing was done. The room was smelly too. The sofa in the room was so filthy you wouldn't want to sit on it. I took several pictures of the condition of the room and would like to upload them, so you can judge for yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Loved there location very convenient. Room was comfortable and clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and cinemas

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Came into town for a job interview at Nationwide Children's Hospital. Hotel was easy to get to and well located, near restaurants and movie theaters. Very nice place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast but over priced. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy commute to airport

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great Hotel with easy access to downtown Columbus and opposite commute to the Airport so took no time at all during rush hour traffic. Would Stay in this Hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The room was nice but the bed was too firm for me to be comfortable. The hotel staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Nice

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice and clean! Very great service, I really enjoyed it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice area choose to Columbus

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I was here for work located in Downtown Columbus and was pleased with the location and variety of restaurants in the area. The hotel is also located next to a pretty nice movie theater. Anyways with traffic it too around 20 minutes to get Downtown. I would recommend making sure to get a club suite which gives you access to the club lounge, free high speed wifi in your room (7.95 if you aren't in a club suite), and free soda 24/7 in club lounge which was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo oh

Price was great but disappointed in hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Price, pillows and room layout
Cons: Bed needs to fixed. Common area needs cleaner.
Location: Good area. ideal for visiting family, food and entertainment nearby.
Room was large and comfortable except for king bed was broken in the center. TV in bedroom area had bad connection,. Common areas seemed dirty. Pieces of candy wrappers were on hallway carpet. Garbage can was full in common area and pop bottles on ground in the pick up area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Staff were great, room very nice and clean, hallways need to be upgraded and did not reflect the cleanliness of the room. Great location, the breakfast buffet was good and the Starbucks coffee an added bonus.