Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great condition

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Really a nice place. Great staff. The room was in good condition and it was a large size (small suite). This location has a large bar and is near a number of restaurants and the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, allows dogs with no extra fee

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel, they allow dogs to stay without any additional deposits or fees which saved us a lot of money. Hotel was clean and rooms were a good size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The hotel room was pretty decent. Bed was very comfortable. We didn't eat breakfast or anything at the hotel. Staff was very friendly. Would stay here again. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Expected more

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Wife and I stayed one night as we passed thru Columbus and based on customer ratings expected it to be a nice starwood hotel. We had a quick check in but the room itself was outdated. The couch was small, old, and material was torn. The bed had no fitted sheet, just a flat sheet put down on a well used mattress. The sheets itself made a swishing sound when you moved because they were stiff and not great quality. Overall we got a bed, toilet and shower but not at expectation we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus oh

Nice gateway

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Staff was very helpful hotel great condition. I didnt need to ask for anything room had everything that i need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel and complex around it

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Gym is quite nice as well.
Cons: Rooms tend to run a bit cold and are a bit dark.
Location: Great restaurants and a movie theatre very close by.
Hotel experience is as advertised, have stayed there five times now and experience is consistent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Candice Jackson - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jeff, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the staff as well as the gym. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to the Columbus area! Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near highway and lots of restaurants

Posted Jan 25, 2016
the location was good, however our room was sub-standard. although we requested a king size bed, it was more of a queen. The toilet had the remains of previous user and the bedding was soiled. The bed was not very comfortable and there seem to be alot of noise coming from running water somewhere. The staff was very curtious and tried to make amends. Expedia had reviewed this as a 4.3 star and I see on the request from the company they rate as 3.5 which is more than likely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Candice Jackson - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We are so sorry to see that your experience did not exceed your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your stay. We hope you will try us again the next time your travels bring you to the Columbus area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Overnight getaway

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Great hotel! Fitness center and pool were great!!! Room was very nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Candice Jackson - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jamie, Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay with us! We appreciate your feedback, and are so happy to see that you enjoyed the fitness center, pool, and found your room to be nice and comfortable. We hope to see you next time you are in Columbus! Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and nice service

Posted Dec 15, 2015
very nice hotel, and have a nice service, I chose this one every time when I go to Columbus
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Candice - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are happy to see that you are pleased with the hotel and service. We will see you the next time you are in Columbus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Very nice room, the couch was a bit old and could have been cleaner. Overall was great and I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Candice - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Sheraton Suites Columbus. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your room. We will pass along your comment about the couch to our team. Safe travels!