Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Very nice.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This hotel is very clean and the spaces are very open. The staff is very nice and accommodating. If I ever need to travel to Dublin OH again will be staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkersburg, WV

Great hotel -- convenient location for our meeting

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Found on Expedia
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to shopping. We stayed for a medical seminar we were attending.
Third time I've stayed here -- always enjoy it. Great rooms and wonderful hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We stayed there for just an overnight stay while in town to see a show. The hotel was very nice and modern! I appreciated the little touches that they did- leaving us a little note that welcomed us as well as few other touches. The staff was very friendly and helpful for us! The room was spacious and very clean! I speak and train on customer service and this hotel passed the test with flying colors!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

nice weekend getaway

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: quiet, out of the way of a lot of traffic
Cons: Beds are too soft for me. I would like a firmer mattress. A step on the bed would be helpful too but not everybody is short. Understandable
Location: I like this location. Not a lot of traffic and it is quiet and in a nice setting. Felt safe
I always have a good experience here. I stay here when I can and the price is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Mike OMalley, Hotel Management
Hello Joan, Thank you for visiting us at the Sonesta ES Suites Dublin and giving us 5 stars on Expedia. We work hard to ensure every guest has a surprisingly different stay and wants to come back! Thank you again and we hope to see you next time you are in Dublin! Michael O'Malley General Manager Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice hotel that's close to the interstate. Close to all the mainstream stores and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for leaving us a review through Expedia. We valued the feedback our guests provide and it continues to help us provide surprisingly different service to our guests! Thank you again and we hope to see you next time you are in Dublin! Michael O'Malley General Manager Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, OH

Nice all-suite hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Formerly a Marriott Extended-Stay, this was a very nice suite hotel. It has been upgraded and you have to look very hard to find signs of its age. Lobby area was large and comfortable with wine and beer available. (Max & Erma's a short walk away.) Bed was very comfortable, there was a full kitchen & large bathroom. And, of course, lots of storage. Price was extremely reasonable compared to all the other hotels around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Mike O, Hotel Management
Dear Nikkihs, Thank you for giving us a review through Expedia! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your visit! We take great pride in providing outstanding service and creating a surprisingly different stay for our guests! Thank you again and we hope to see you next time you are in Dublin, Ohio! Michael O'Malley General Manager Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Super nice!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great choice for my husband's birthday getaway weekend. I'm glad I picked this place. I don't think I have ever stayed in a room more clean than this one. I appreciate that greatly. Staff was very friendly. Nice hot breakfast buffet with good food selections... and once again, the buffet area was immaculate. It's close to home, so the next time a "getaway" is needed, this is the spot for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Mike O'Malley, Hotel Management
Dear A, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sonesta ES Suites Dublin through Expedia. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are proud to hear that you had a great stay. With a surprisingly different take on Extended Stay, we take great pride in not only meeting, but surpassing your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Michael OMalley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!! Family time outing

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I took my two daughters and their friends to this hotel for a quick Saturday night outing and WE LOVED IT! The hotel is super nice and the staff was very friendly. The rooms are spacious and my daughter enjoyed riding her hover board around lol. We will certainly be visiting again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Mike OMalley, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sonesta ES Suites Dublin through Expedia. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are proud to hear that you had a great stay. With a surprisingly different take on Extended Stay, we take great pride in not only meeting, but surpassing your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Michael OMalley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Beautifu room, loved the fireplace. Wish we were aloud more wood for it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Mike OMalley, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Sonesta ES Suites Dublin. We are happy to see you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your review. We hope to see you back soon! Thank you, Michael O'Malley General Manager Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: I liked the "apartment style" atmosphere; separate bedrooms; nice appliances and had most needed utensils.
Very nice place; wish I could have stayed longer. It was very clean. I liked the living room area and the two separate bedrooms. There were a couple of restaurants close. This room had a very nice kitchenette with up to date appliances and utensils.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Mike O'Malley, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Sonesta ES Suites Dublin. We are happy to see you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your review. We hope to see you back soon! Thank you, Michael O'Malley General Manager Sonesta ES Suites Dublin