Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Stay here when traveling to Columbus.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: I like the little kitchen area. I know if I don't feel like eating out I can fix up something in the room. Almost like a home away from home hotel.
Cons: I would like to see a few more cooking utensils and bowls in the kitchen but it isn't bad if you can only use what is there.
Location: It is close to shopping and restaurants. What more do you want?
Very nice place to stay. When going to Columbus, I always want to stay here. I just feel good here and it works for me. When I come here I know what to expect and I am not disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The room was very nice and clean for the price. The front desk staff was nice and friendly. Only issue I had was that they didn't have the specific room type available that I had reserved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stop between flights

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The Sonesta is simple and convenient. It's like a suite/apartment. We like the autonomy of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ohio

Very friendly and extremely clean

Posted Dec 29, 2015
I stayed at Sonesta Suites for two weeks following a surgical procedure. The staff were so accomodating and helpful. The management and other employees were very friendly. They were attentive to detail and the facilities were all extremely clean. I couldn't have had a better stay and I could bring my dog for my entire stay for a very minimal cost. I'm so grateful for my experience and hope to stay with them in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice, new hotel with great space

Posted Dec 16, 2015
The room was extremely clean, the amenities were new, and the place was overall awesome. We'll definitely be making another trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MI

Even better than we expected!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: There was very little I didn't like. I was completely amazed by this experience and I will stay there every time I go to an OSU game now.
Cons: The only thing I was surprised to find was that the fireplace was wood burning. We expected it to be gas.
Location: Good location, easy to get to and there is a Kroger right up the street.
This was a great experience for my husband and I both. Everyone was nice. The breakfast was amazing! The room was clean, comfortable, and even better than we thought it would have been. It was worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Oh

Quiet and clean

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet & close to food & shopping.
Cons: Entry key card could be better.
Location: Great location close to food shopping & other venues.
Very nice hotel. Quiet, clean & well maintained.. Good free breakfast & friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Very nice room with plenty of space. Good hot breakfast. Friendly staff.
Very nice hotel on a quiet street. Close to highway and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Very nice hotel, close to Metro area businesses... Clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela from Westerville, Ohio

Impeccable, Luxurious but considerably affordable.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
My hotel search was beginning to get tedious and unfulfilled when O came across Sonesta. I had personally never heard of it and was skeptical about its obscurity. I finally decided to take a leap of faith based on the pristine look of the amenities and the raving reviews online.Our arrival at the facility proved that it was every bit as luxurious and comfortable as it appeared to be online. The bed was Ultra comfortable, kitchen was well equipped, bathroom was spotless, WiFi and cable television were both available and the overall feel of the hotel was like a luxury getaway away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. I will stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat because the kind of facilities offered are befitting of a 5 star, top tier hotel. I will highly recommend staying here to all those who are interested in a quality, high class hotel for far less than its market equivalent. I was very satisfied.