Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in town for event at ohio stadium

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Very nice place to stay. It is in a nice area, clean and quiet. An easy, close drive to Ohio Stadium. We were impressed and it added to a great trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice stop on the road

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: staff, facilities, location
The staff was fantastic. Our room a suite with two king beds and pull out queen was perfect for my family of five. The pool and basketball court were a great distraction for the boys while my wife and I recovered from a long drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massillon, OH

Good location to local attractions and dining

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Nice place, clean. The room sleeps 4 people easily but allows for little privacy if more than one couple is in the room. Only the toilet tub/shower area has a door so no privacy if changing in or out of swimsuit, etc. There's a safe, big closet, vanity, and sink in one area beside the bed. Nice size room, comfortable bed, great kitchen, nice sofa sleeper bed. The air conditioning was not the best, it struggled but it was not a window unit. The best part was the beautiful courtyard and pool. Very good breakfast included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for zoo, downtown or Irish festival

Posted Aug 5, 2015
The only complaint I have is as spacious as the suite is they could've made the bathrooms larger! All in all a wo derful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Highly Recommended for Visiting Columbus

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The pool was nice, the rooms were great, the breakfast options were better than most, and the area was safe and quiet.
Cons: The bathrooms were a bit tiny but I am not sure how you would improve without making the bedrooms smaller and well I wouldn't do that.
Location: We went to the Zoo which was a nice short trip. We also went to Easton Town which is on the opposite side Columbus but not a bad drive.
We picked Sonesta because it offered a suite perfect for our large family (5 adults plus) and was located close to the Columbus Zoo, our primary place of interest for this short trip. Everything was lovely, clean, and comfortable. Our kids found a baby squirrel in the parking lot and notified the staff who promptly found ladders and place it back in its tree nest (who does that?). Everything worked including the internet and everything was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Streetsboro, OH

Very nice hotel that is like a mini apartment!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Likes: Size of room, comfort of bed, apartment-like set up is nice, quiet safe area, lots of restaurants/stores within 10 minutes.
Cons: Dislikes: Room key cards need to work better. Two-story building so request ground floor if you don't do stairs.
Location: Quiet, clean area. Restaurants everywhere! Grocery store, Starbucks right around the corner. Mall down the street. OSU is 15 minutes away.
I was very pleased with my stay. I was at Sonesta in Dublin, Ohio for three nights for a conference. The room is like a mini apartment. It had a full refrigerator, microwave, stove/oven, dishwasher, plates, silverware, glasses, pots, colander, skillet, coffee maker and a little kitchen table. The bed was really comfortable! A little high so I had to kind of jump in but I had a very good sleep. Complimentary breakfasts were tasty - nothing fancy but it was more than pastries and juice. Many restaurants within 10 minutes. The only thing they need to work on is their door cards. They use credit-card sized cards to get in the hotel at night and into your room and every time I had to use mine, I had to swipe it 5-6 times before it would work. Definitely staying there again for next year's conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

hotel located in Dublin, Ohio

Posted Jul 23, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful stay! Clean, newly renovated. Staff attentive, professional and generous. We would definitely use this hotel again in the future. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We stayed one night and had never stayed here or at any of these chains. This was an amazing place to stay!!! Full kitchen and all!! Great for a family!!!?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Very good suites hotel in Dublin

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Location and spacious rooms.
Cons: Nothing of note.
I was here on a business trip (second time) and continue to be very pleased. It is a spacious, well-run suites hotel that is perfect for a business trip but also for families given the full kitchen in each suite. It was comfortable, clean, and quiet -- perfect for what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Close to family

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Cons: sweep hard floors more often
Location: family
Nice facility, newly remodeled, good service, helpful staff