Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Sweet Suite

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Closeness to OSU Hospital
Cons: Complete room cleaning should include dusting and vacuuming. Bad smell outside in smoking area and it is NOT smoke.
Location: Near to OSU Hospital. Close to plenty of restaurants,groceries...
Roomy suite. Great breakfast bar. Interesting bathroom ( split in two). Comfortable. Staff was lovely and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Good location - close to OSU and gas stations

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Good location - close to OSU and gas stations. Clean and fresh rooms, lobby and eatery. I would recommed this hotel if you are visiting OSU. Motel room was a fair price. Plenty of free parking. There is train track at the back of the hotel but this does not interfer with sleeping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good experience

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Came there for a college visit and had a mini vacation. Super friendly personal recommended great dining in walking distance, offered shuttle service to and from university campus which was very helpful. My daughter had a good time in their cute swimming pool. And breakfast was good as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great and the staff was so nice and helpful thank you my husband was at OSU hospital so I appreciate the comfort
5 out of 5
by Ann Marie

Great Experience

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I were on a college visit to OSU.The hotel was in a close proximity to the campus. We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location for my meetings

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Very clean, lovely large rooms, separate toilet and bath. Very spacious!
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Location: Great restaurants that fit all budgets is a big plus. Bob Evans, Wendy's etc all within walking distance.
Good experience overall. I have stayed in this hotel in the past and will always recommend it. The rooms are large and the separate toilet and bath are really convenient. The rooms are immaculate too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Close to OSU, very convenient

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I chose this hotel because I had an early morning appointment at the Stephanie Spielman cancer center. Good choice for comfort and convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton FL

Good location near OSU and downtown

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The location, the room size, the decor.
Location: OSU campus is directly across the river. Downtown is nearby. Restaurants and shopping in walking distance and more within a short drive.
This was a first-time stay and we were surprised by the bright and spacious lobby, which included plenty of seating, a "store," a bar and the breakfast buffet. The room was a nice size with a separate sitting area that contained a pull-out couch, desk air and coffee bar with refrigerator and microwave. The layout was interesting as there a toilet and sink are separated by a closet from yet another sink and tub/shower. The exercise room is decent. The pool is quite small. The location is great if you are visiting OSU or plan to go into downtown. There is plenty of places to eat within walking distance or a short drive and there is also some shopping nearby. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Sherry

Very happy

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was clean & spacious. Bed was comfortable. Close to OSU