Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location for my meetings

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Very clean, lovely large rooms, separate toilet and bath. Very spacious!
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Location: Great restaurants that fit all budgets is a big plus. Bob Evans, Wendy's etc all within walking distance.
Good experience overall. I have stayed in this hotel in the past and will always recommend it. The rooms are large and the separate toilet and bath are really convenient. The rooms are immaculate too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Close to OSU, very convenient

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I chose this hotel because I had an early morning appointment at the Stephanie Spielman cancer center. Good choice for comfort and convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton FL

Good location near OSU and downtown

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The location, the room size, the decor.
Location: OSU campus is directly across the river. Downtown is nearby. Restaurants and shopping in walking distance and more within a short drive.
This was a first-time stay and we were surprised by the bright and spacious lobby, which included plenty of seating, a "store," a bar and the breakfast buffet. The room was a nice size with a separate sitting area that contained a pull-out couch, desk air and coffee bar with refrigerator and microwave. The layout was interesting as there a toilet and sink are separated by a closet from yet another sink and tub/shower. The exercise room is decent. The pool is quite small. The location is great if you are visiting OSU or plan to go into downtown. There is plenty of places to eat within walking distance or a short drive and there is also some shopping nearby. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Super nice hotel!!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The room was very comfy and clean and $100 cheaper than staying downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Quick stop for the night while traveling, couldn't have asked for a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Great "Stay"cation

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Amazing service!
Cons: Breakfast. Eggs were runny both days and the sausage was luke warm. Waited over 30 minutes for a cup of decaf, same wait for the waffles.
Location: Lots of shops, theatres, museums, etc within 5 miles
Planned a Stay-cation in Columbus after the Christmas holidays and chose this hotel. We arrived a little earlier than we expected, but the staff accommodated us quickly, efficiently, and with a smile! Our room was clean and welcoming. We did have an issue with not being able to cool the room the first night so we brought it to the attention of the staff on our way out to enjoy the city. They cheerfully agreed to have it looked at, and by the time we returned the problem had been fixed! Great service!
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Close to James Cancer center. Encounter zero problems
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be back.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, quiet, nice room. Would have been nice to have a later breakfast time, 9 is early for us, but was great with many healthy and good choices. If staying for downtown area the lower rate is well worth the 2 mile hike with shuttle or uber it is worth it. Will stay here if ever in area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels