Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We spent one night at the hotel. We enjoyed the room and were pleased with the service we received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice place to stay if you have a long drive to or from the airport and arrive late or leave early. Same quality as the Fairfield rigtht at the airport but lower room rate for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna Canada

Nice hotel, pleasant and helpful staff

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Room size and continental breakfast
Location: Close to the airport and good restaurants nearby
Great service with good breakfasts and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your business! We really appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very spacious rooms

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious and breakfast employee was great.
Cons: Curtains and front desk.
Stayed on the first floor of this hotel. The rooms were very spacious. There was a sitting room and a bedroom with two tv's. The front room also had a very nice desk area with ports for your computer and other devices. There was also a big counter with a sink and microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was nice with the toilet and tub in one room and the sink in the other area. The only negatives were the curtains in the room were very dirty and not pleasant to look at and no one was at the front desk when we arrived and I waited about 10 minutes for someone to come out and check me in. Exceptional areas were the continental breakfast and the woman who worked at the breakfast area. She was super pleasant and efficient and greeted everyone and she went around and asked if your meal was ok and chatted a little. VERY good employee and proud of her work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your business! We really appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for your long check in and the curtains in your room. We have shared your comments with the apocopate teams. Thank you again for staying with us! Please come back and see us next time you are in the Columbus area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Parking was very limited. No spaces available when I arrived so I had to park in hotel lot next door. Other than that very nice room for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Breakfast was awesome!!!!!! We've traveled and stayed in many hotels that, also, serve continental type breakfast, but Springfield Suites Gahanna, Ohio, exceeded our expectations. Deb Grogan
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your business! We really appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: great staff
Cons: have a grab and go breakfast bag for those people who have to leave early for flights.
the only negative was that we were told there would be grab and go breakfast bags at 5am since we had to leave for an early flight and when we left, we were told by someone else at the reception desk that there is no such thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and better than expected

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool, continental breakfast free, and tea/coffee offered in the lobby.
Cons: Restaurant guide in the room with places that deliver there and a guide in room to what channels are what.
Location: Not too much very close except some restaurants, but other places, shopping, etc. were not too far away.
The room was larger than expected and offered more than expected like 2 TVs and a sitting area with refrigerator, microwave and sink. Clean. comfortable with hospitable staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We appreciate the feedback from our guests so we can continue to improve and provide excellent service. I hope you will allow us to host you again the next time you are in the Columbus area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Staff was friendly and the breakfast was very enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to hosting you again on any future trips to the Columbus area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

kid friendly

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: the room was so comforable
Cons: just check on your machines the ice machine didnt work on the 2nd floor but it wasnt a big deal.
Location: easton mall
the room met all of my needs two flat screen tv's a sitting area the pool was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we will have our maintenance staff look over the ice machine on our second floor. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Columbus!