Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth oh

Nice hotel With airport shuttle

Posted Jan 24, 2016
It definitely served its purpose. Lots of room in the room and had great, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Columbus area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Staff was okay but looked like they were understaffed for amount of people staying there. Shuttle driver to airport was extremely nice. Russian guy do not know his name.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and will be sure to pass along your kind words to our shuttle driver, Sam. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your next trip to Columbus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Only downside for me was because I was flying out so early, I missed the continental breakfast, but they did offer me a cup of coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I hope you will allow us to host you again the next time you are in Columbus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Nice, clean Hotel. Very friendly Staff. Plenty of Breakfast. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your next trip to Columbus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent Stay, great breakfast

Posted Dec 30, 2015
A little off the highway path but worth it. Desk staff were very nice and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, no where close to the Northern Chicago location tho. Could use the modern upgrades like Chicago but again it was still good. By far the better choice for a large room at a great price. Breakfast was great , huge variety something you usually don't see, but with this chain you do. A major plus is coffee available all day and night! I will seek out this chain before anywhere else when I travel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast. I hope you allow us the opportunity to host you again on your next trip to Columbus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
It was a nice hotel. Some of the complimentary items in my room were already opened like the soap, coffee supplies. I found that odd but the staff was quick to replace them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the open toiletries in your room but am glad to hear that our staff was able to quickly replace them. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to host you on future trips to the Columbus area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 1, 2015
We had a short stay and worked with pleasant staff (Aimee). Had some construction going on. Otherwise great value and great stay!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will pass your kind words along to our staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Chahtam, NJ

Needs updating

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Needs updating. Wallpaper is peeling and hotel is generally worn. I was with two colleagues. While the hotel didn't seem to be near capacity, two of us were put in handicap rooms that have short showers. Maybe they were punishing us for booking on Hotels.com, which can happen occasionally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Scott, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Please know that we strive to provide all our guests with an exceptional level of service, regardless of booking method. We hope you will allow us to host you again the next time you are in the Columbus area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ann

Was our Go To Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Spring Hill Suites many times when we visit Columbus - it was our go to hotel because of its local and ease of getting on and off the beltway...this time - the TV in the room didn't work. We told the front office staff and during our entire stay - we never got it fixed !!! Also, we think the mattresses need replacing - don't know how old of a hotel this is - but believe its time !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I want to apologize that your television was not fixed after you reported it to our front desk. This is unacceptable and I will be following up to ensure this does not happen in the future. We have begun replacing mattresses in the hotel, and this process is taking place in stages. We anticipate having this project completed next year. I again apologize for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I hope you will allow us another chance to wow you the next time you are in Columbus.