Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna Canada

Nice hotel, pleasant and helpful staff

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Room size and continental breakfast
Location: Close to the airport and good restaurants nearby
Great service with good breakfasts and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your business! We really appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very spacious rooms

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious and breakfast employee was great.
Cons: Curtains and front desk.
Stayed on the first floor of this hotel. The rooms were very spacious. There was a sitting room and a bedroom with two tv's. The front room also had a very nice desk area with ports for your computer and other devices. There was also a big counter with a sink and microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was nice with the toilet and tub in one room and the sink in the other area. The only negatives were the curtains in the room were very dirty and not pleasant to look at and no one was at the front desk when we arrived and I waited about 10 minutes for someone to come out and check me in. Exceptional areas were the continental breakfast and the woman who worked at the breakfast area. She was super pleasant and efficient and greeted everyone and she went around and asked if your meal was ok and chatted a little. VERY good employee and proud of her work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your business! We really appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for your long check in and the curtains in your room. We have shared your comments with the apocopate teams. Thank you again for staying with us! Please come back and see us next time you are in the Columbus area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Parking was very limited. No spaces available when I arrived so I had to park in hotel lot next door. Other than that very nice room for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight at the Springhill Suites

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay! The pool was great - nice to have the sun shine in and make it bright! Enjoyed the patio off of the piol area as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your business! We really appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Colorado

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but the staff was very helpful, kind, friendly, and accommodating. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your business! We really appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Breakfast was awesome!!!!!! We've traveled and stayed in many hotels that, also, serve continental type breakfast, but Springfield Suites Gahanna, Ohio, exceeded our expectations. Deb Grogan
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your business! We really appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Entire 3rd floor smelled like skunk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lukewarm

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for our yearly rock festival trip. Check in was simple and staff friendly. Got to the room and had all feather linens, which I had requested not to have because of allergies. They fixed it when I asked. We booked for four nights and on only one day did we have hot water. The shower got lukewarm at best and the sink was straight cold. No idea how the breakfast was because we slept too late each day, but they had it. On the second day of our stay, my bank notified me that the hotel had placed a quite significant hold on my account. The hotel stated it would be released on checkout. On checkout, I found out that they should never have placed that hold because I booked through a 3rd party. If I hadn't said something, they would have charged me again. This was corrected swiftly by the lady who was working. Props to her because she was apologetic and friendly about it. Not so sure I'll stay again, though. The hotel was clean. They have a pool and a 24 hour fitness center. Parking is good. Several food joints are nearby. The management/the company should consider a shuttle to and from mapfre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the heat issue you experienced, and understand the inconvenience this must have caused you. While we try to prevent issues from happening, our staff will immediately respond to any reported issues to resolve them in a quick and effective manner. Thank you for your business, and I hope you will allow us to host you again on your next trip to Columbus
3 out of 5
by debora from NC

decent not great

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
There were Lots of small issues, no iron, door handle lifted up not down, missing handles, exhaust fan didn't work. Staff was nice, breakfast good, bed slept fine but the rooms need a face lift
4 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels