Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel, comfortable and quiet.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very nice stay. Our room had great amenities, it was clean and very quiet. It was a very comfortable bed and room.
4 out of 5
by Workholic from MI

Good to work and comfortable

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel with lots to do close by

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Clean and the staff was friendly ready to assist whatever you need
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Chad, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your business and the opportunity to be of service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alliance, Ohio

Nice hotel for family

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel facilities are new. The room we stayed in had a bedroom, with a separate livingroom/dining room/kitchen. Plenty of room for all 5 of us I would certainly stay here again if the opportunity arises Lee
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Chad, General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments and truly looking forward to seeing you again if you are back in the Dublin area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, OH

Nice get away weekend

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the room and accomodations. Only complaint is that I reserved a king bed and didn't get one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback! We are sorry to hear you did not get the room type you requested, as we do our best to accommodate all room type requests to the best of our ability. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Dublin area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating with your recent stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel....20 minutes to downtown Columbus!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Awesome rooms for the price...staff excellent and courteous!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Chad, General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your awesome feedback! We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Tabatha

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating!
3 out of 5
by Daniel J. from dallas TX

Very bad experience. Had to relocate.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Check ahead. No hot water for two days. Unable to use shower or sink. Unable to stay there. Had to relocate the following morning, hotel staff did everything they could. Everything was beyond their control. Live ants in my room (counted 7 total most crawling on me), a/c leaked all over carpet creating a smell and wet floor. Entire experience was a fail. Hotel refunded me without issue. Hotels.com did what they could to re-book however it literally took 3 hours. I assume issues will be fixed soon, overall looked like a nice place when everything IS working. Too bad it was one issue after around. Would not book again here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the multiple issues that arose, but are happy to hear our team did the best the could to assist you. We want you to know that all your concerns and issues have been resolved at this time. We hope you will consider giving us another shot as your experience certainly is not typical for our property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The 2 bedroom room was perfect for my family of 5. The free breakfast was much more than I expected and was a great way to start the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear your room was perfect and that the complimentary breakfast was much more than you expected!