Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, IN

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Room was hot when we got there because no one had turned the AC on in the room. Other than that it was good. Beds and pillows were comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I am a road warrior. Easy on and easy off. It's a great place to stay. Lots of restaurants close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly Rooms--don't stay here

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Rooms smelled. Front desk staff could not figure out how to check us in, had to call the owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
You have to remember that you get what you pay for. I always stay at Super 8 hotels wherever I go, if its only going to be for a few nights. This particular hotel was only for one night. We checked in around 3p on a saturday. The hotel itself was in a great location close to stores and the interstate. The room was in great condition, we were on the 3rd floor, but no elevator that we knew of (which was really no big deal to us). We had a lot of space for it being just the 2 of us.The room also had a fridge and microwave. The only issue we had was the temperature of the shower- in which I addressed upon check out. The breakfast was continental (biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, muffins, bagels, yogurt, cereal, etc).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, IN

Convenient to Nashville, IN and Brown County

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Comfortable bed for the price. No pool. Has two waffle irons and had scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy for breakfast. The coffee wasn't so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but nice

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The jolted is older but has been kept up. No elevator but rooms a a good size with all comforts and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the room, for the most part, was clean.
Cons: Better cleaning, especially in the bathroom, between guests.
Location: Near downtown Columbus, IN
The air conditioner got cold but would not stay the cold temperature overnight. Also, the tub appeared that more cleaning needed to be done between guests. The room itself was good with those few exceptions. The bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: cleaniness, bathrooms need redone
room was extremely hot, bathrooms were disgusting. The beds were the only thing that were in decent shape and decently new in the whole place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Cleanliness not a priority

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Beds were uncomfortable, as were the pillows provided. Front Staff were very friendly, but the room smelled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Star, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Brett

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a suite that was very nice. It was large and had everything that you need in a hotel room. The only downfall was that the table in the room felt a little cheap, but it didn't detract from our experience. For a Super 8 it was really nice and in a great location. The service was great except that they weren't always at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! We are always here just pick up the phone dial 0 we are never to far away. Hope to see you again!