Ratings based on 1,298 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FORT COLLINS, CO.

BETTER THAN THE REVIEWS SUGGESTED

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Cons: MORE ELECTRICAL PLUGS, NEW LAMPS.
I WAS A LITTLE WORRIED AFTER SOME REVIEWS BUT IT WAS OK AFTER ALL. IT'S NOT A 5 STAR BUT FOR THE PRICE IT WAS DECENT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute overnight stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Appropriate for overnight stay. Clean room, minimal contact with staff because of late night check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel and Horrible Area

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I wanted to like this hotel so bad, but it just wasn't in the cards. The hotel is filthy and falling apart. The light fixtures that line the hallway were filled with dead bugs, there were so many I'm not sure they have ever been emptied. Despite having a room with a king size bed, there were only three pillows. The bathroom was very tiny. The counter would have been the perfect height for a child, not an adult. The tub was worn and slippery, in fact, one night we each ended up slipping during our showers. We had to stick a towel down IN the tub to prevent slipping. The ceiling and walls had holes and nasty staining. The TV had approximately 10 or so channels available, and if you wanted to use the room phone it was an additional charge, which we found odd. The whole check in process felt odd. Due to this we requested a receipt, which they did not want to provide. But after insisting, they finally gave us one. This hotel is also in an extremely run-down, horrible area. The stores and mall that used to be nearby are all shut down. This hotel is definitely NOT worth the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern ohio

disappointed

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: very good pricing for a booked up weekend for a big show at the State faitgrounds about 6 miles south of their location
Cons: when there is a reservation involved, the staff should be paying attention to that person along with the person who was there ahead of me. 3 staff to
Location: well, i was woken up by the sound of what i believe were about 15 or so gunshots around 1:30AM.
when i checked in around 12:30pm(yes we were there early), the 3 desk staff were dealing with a person speaking, i think spanish, and it was like i wasn't even there? i waited until those staff folks were dont with this 1 person before they acknowledged me and my reservation! the reason for the recommendation to a friend was that there are other facilities close by that for a few dollars a day more would be safer. i would recommend it to anyone needing a place to stay when the town is booked for a special occassion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Hotel should be closed and rebuilt.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Start over from scratch!
Location: Bob Evans, Waffle House
When I first checked in, a guest was arguing with the clerk about renting a room. He was yelling back and not kind at all. That was my first clue that the hotel was a DIVE! Then, when you call the front desk, you don't get an answer. They locked the doors by 8pm (So no shady people can come in) and don't answer when you call either. I requested a non-smoking room and when I entered, you can smell smoke. The previous guest just left the air on to cover the smoke which it didn't. Then, after calling and going to the office, the clerk gave me another room. The next morning, I saw a roach. It's a good thing that was the day I was checking out. I would not EVER IN LIFE STAY THERE AGAIN! I would say to anyone: DON'T DO IT! Find another room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good for the price

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Acceptable hotel. Nothing special, nothing bad. The only issue I have are keys that stop working after the first day of stay. Reception is outside and you cannot even enter into building without keys, so I had to walk outside that was not a pleasure because of rain. But is a really small issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l.

Clean

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Clean room. Beds hard as a rock but we only needed a place to stay before going to the zoo the next day. Not a very good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

Holes covered by photos pictures listed deceiving

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Got to hotel at almost midnight with teenage daughter. I suspected when I was waiting in line the guy was selling rooms that didn't exsist. I got To the front of the line and he claimed he didn't have a reservation for me at all and Expedia sent nothing to them. I had to call Expedia who instantly sent them a fax of everything and called them while Staying on the phone with me. The room had holes in the wall behind the bed on the wall covered by large photos. Room was clean, bathroom Clean. We had to plug in any light we used some of the lamps didn't work. The free breakfast they claim they give in a shown hidden lobby you have to search for in the morning is much smaller. Toast- small cups of orange juice, coffee, oranges or apples and one kind of cold cereal from a bulk container. Not what anyone who was walking in expected that morning. Hotel is sorta sketchy at night. Made sure to keep my door and car door locked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 👍🏾 Place For Short Stay ✔️

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice room for it to be a motel. We enjoyed ourselves. Breakfast looked decent although we didn't eat it & the wifi wasn't strong. I think it is a nice place for a short term stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted May 26, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The building showed its age and was rough around the edges. The included breakfast was very disappointing and strange. Frozen waffles, toast, cereal, and a super 8 packaged cinnamon roll. Strange thing was they have converted two rooms into the eating area and it felt like more of a break room for the employees. As stated in the title. Get what you pay for but will try and do better next time.