Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted May 26, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The building showed its age and was rough around the edges. The included breakfast was very disappointing and strange. Frozen waffles, toast, cereal, and a super 8 packaged cinnamon roll. Strange thing was they have converted two rooms into the eating area and it felt like more of a break room for the employees. As stated in the title. Get what you pay for but will try and do better next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Convenient location economical price

Posted May 3, 2017
Non smoking room smelled like smoke. Chauking around sink was broken and had large hole. Killed a bug in room. Carpet old had holes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Worth it for the cost

Posted May 3, 2017
Rooms were decent. Clean. Hotel is in a bit of a suspect neighborhood, police were onsite multiple times during my 4 night visit. Breakfast is oatmeal, cereal, and frozen waffles. Would love some fruit or something. Waffle House is close by, but not great. Very close to highway to get to multiple locations. Staff is hard to get in touch with and not super cordial- but not the worst either. It's a mediocre hotel with mediocre digs for cheap price. If you need a place to sleep and aren't overly worried about comfort and luxury then it's a good spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.I.

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very old hotel. Wallpaper peeling, ceiling dirty, holes in wall, cigarette burns in carpet and comforter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best Super 8 we have ever stayed in.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: As above
Absolutely a pleasure. The staff were very accommodating, the room location was very quiet, and the room was excellent. The Super 8 in Columbus far exceeded our wildest expectations. The Super 8 in Memphis, Fort Worth, El Paso, and Benson were okay. A large part of it was because those Super 8's were franchised by individual persons, whereas the Columbus Super 8 was run by a company. Therein lies the difference we felt. Cheers William and Linda
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, Tennessee

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Clean room. Clean lobby. A little dated but comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The towels were literally plastic. Cigarette burns in the bed sheets. We called the front office and they wouldn't pick up. Pick a different hotel even if you're just staying one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 71

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Decent hotel for pricing. Decent neighborhood, however some of the people staying here are riff raff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Terrible room condition, very bad experience, noisy, very noisy, dirty, broken air conditioner .......... Bad experience Bad experience Bad experience Bad experience Bad experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The room was dirty as smelt bad. I couldn't get my money back after they didn't have room