Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Defiance, OH

Perfect location on campus.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We stayed at The Blackwell Inn during my daughter's orientation prior to her beginning her freshman year at Ohio State. The location was fairly close to all of the buildings we needed to get to and never needed the car. On the second night of my visit, I went to dinner and the hotel restaurant (very nice). When I got back to my room, I was pleasantly surprised by the "turn down" service and the chocolates left on my bed. We will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms are spacious and clean.
Cons: The hotel needs more experienced employees supervising younger workers, especially at the reception desk.
Location: The OSU campus surrounds the hotel.
The reception desk made a few mistakes, including forgetting to give us a scheduled wake-up call the morning of our flight home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel & very close to football stadium

Posted May 11, 2016
Stayed only two days. Enjoyed the visit to OSU. The hotel is centrally located and easy to navigate the campus from this location. The staff was very professional and attentive. We will stay here again. Only two knocks on the stay: 1) No options for premium channel tv viewing 2) No parking validation for the hotel parking which costs near twenty dollars per night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Convenient to campus

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Clean room, clean bathroom, comfortable bed, polite staff
Cons: More K-cup choices, we got one dark strong coffee, one hot chocolate and herbal tea.
Hotel was basically as expected, nothing over the top. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean, enough towels were provided which is always nice. Towncar service to our destination was a nice perk so we didn't have to take a taxi there. We were not able to get a ride back though, called at 1045 on the dot for a ride and told that the driver had left for the day. However front desk had provided us with a code for Uber and a business card for a taxi company. Dinner at restaurant at hotel was nice. Room in breakfast was super convenient, tasty and possibly one of the best parts of our stay. We came for a concert so not sure if we would have reason to be in the area again, but would recommend the hotel. Right on Ohio State University campus, everyone we encountered was really nice and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Right on campus!

Posted May 5, 2016
We stay here every time we visit our student st OSU then walk everywhere! Rooms are large, quiet, comfortable! Good food in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blackwell stay April

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and courteous staff, from desk clerk, waitress, shuttle driver to room attendants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great weekend stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Faucet dripped in the bathroom and their were some stains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels