Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect Location for Ohio State Events!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Room Cleanliness, Exceptional Customer Service
Cons: n/a
Location: Ohio Stadium, restaurants, downtown Columbus.
This was our first time staying at The Blackwell and it will not be our last! Our entire stay was impeccable from the customer service, to the cleanliness of our room. The hotel is located a VERY short walk to Ohio Stadium which made it a perfect choice for an Ohio State game day weekend. The hotel has many amenities that are not even offered by the larger named hotels. Unfortunately the hotel was sold out for the weekend so we had to move hotels half way through our trip to Columbus. We moved to a large hotel and were completely dissatisfied wishing we were still at the Blackwell. The room wasn't large but more than met my high standards of cleanliness and amenities. They offered a complimentary airport shuttle and a town car for short distances. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckeye in town for appointment

Club atmosphere on campus

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Functional room, warm.
Location: Jump onto freeway to be in the Short North in minutes, or cruise the campus bars and shops.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Blackwell. It was fun to walk the Oval and to soak up the OSU atmosphere. Attentive staff, pleasant surroundings, a nice change from the typical corporate style.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Clean and Great Staff.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great location with valet parking and bell boy to take care of all your luggage. Very clean not just in room but entire hotel. Great Bistro in hotel with delicious food. Overall definitely a step above your regular hotel. Worth the extra money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northville, Stati Uniti d'America

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Great location. Attentive staff. A bit dated, but overall very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice and quiet room... comfy bed! All of the staff were helpful and superb in their customer service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Clean, prompt, and cost effective. Would recommend as it is right on campus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star nightmare!!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Location is ok if you're going to an Ohio State game. Not enough restaurants nearby.
Staff is mostly college students who need a course in Appropriate Conduct. I have had better treatment at an Econo Lodge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by the Blackwell Inn Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment regarding the service that you received during a football weekend. We are disappointed to see this review. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly if you would like to discuss your concerns further.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Excellent hotel right on OSU campus. Excellent service and very accommodating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel rude front desk staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Every single person at the front desk was rude. All other staff members were kind considerate and polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richfield

Stay on OSU campus

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting daughter on campus. On-campus hotel was very convenient.