Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

convenient location.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I love the fact that this is run by the students. Great idea for first hand experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect on campus location for OSU tour

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Reasonably priced valet parking with in/out privileges. Very walkable for campus tour and proximity to High St restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel at OSU Business School

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We were very happy with our stay. Great location right on campus. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great buffet breakfast at restaurant and a town car to drive you where you need to go. Hotel is pretty and rooms are spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient for my meeting at the Ohio Union

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the cost was too high
Location: OSU
good...valet service guys were excellent and from desk girl was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

College Visit

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location from university
Location: The location is perfect if visiting the university. It is literally on campus. We walked to the university and we were on campus in minutes.
Our experience at The Blackwell Inn was amazing. We stopped here to visit Ohio State as my daughter and I used her spring break week to visit various colleges. Ohio State was our last stop. We arrived at The Blackwell late at night after driving 8 hours. We were greeted by friendly staff, and when we walked in our room, it was amazing. The beds were comfortable (and had truffles-yum!), the restrooms were in tip-top shape, and it was quiet throughout the hall. The next day, we were able to tour the university and leave our car and luggage at the hotel. From the front desk to the young man at the valet parking, our stay was great! Definitely helped sell the university in the sense that everyone was so friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on OSU'S campus. Very convenient!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The staff were amazing and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. For example, I called the front desk asking about an umbrella since the forecast changed and we didn't have one with us. I thought we had one in our car, which was parked with valet. I mentioned this to the front desk and told them where I thought it might be. The next thing I knew, they brought it to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grayson, Ky

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Mar 15, 2017
My husband and I have stayed at several hotels in Columbus for his annual visit at The James Cancer Center. After staying at The Blackwell, we won't stay anywhere else. The staff is amazing, the rooms are comfortable and well appointed, the conveience of valet parking and town car to The James are such a nice touch. I want to send a special Thank you to Beth ( driver ) for her kindness and concern. We are grateful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, CA

Almost perfect

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The staff is excellent, especially the valets (see above). Room had great views and was very comfortable. Nice linens.
Cons: Bathroom: 1. the toilet paper kept sliding off the holder, we ended up not even using the holder; 2. cheap waste bin. TV: poor selections.
Location: Super convenient to OSU facilities.
Great hotel, a solid 4 stars but not quite 5 stars. The staff is excellent, especially the valets, who were always friendly and efficient. The room had great views and was very comfortable and quiet (though we had one evening where our neighbors were talking loudly and the sound bled through the walls (or perhaps through the windows?) The beds are very comfortable, the bathroom clean and well stocked. If the room rates were lower, I would probably give it 5 stars for the value. Since the rates are high, my expectations were naturally higher.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
We always stay here when visiting OSU
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Very convenient!!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great. We never took our car out ( there was an 18.00 day a fee that I had not known about before the stay) as we were attending events in ST John's Arena.