Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel rude front desk staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Every single person at the front desk was rude. All other staff members were kind considerate and polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but parking is expensive.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Not sure what the cost is for the valet because I don't use valet anywhere. But for me to park myself in the parking garage was $20 for the night. Would've been nice to be able to park for free since I was staying at the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Star

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: I liked the personal service that we received from the staff, and the coffee and snack counter on our floor.Didn't have to go down 8 floors for coffee
Cons: Maybe add a choice of mattresses.
The staff was absolutely wonderful! I was very impressed with the endless coffee, pastries, and snacks that were located only steps from my room. The only complaint that I have, is that the bed did not agree with my back at all. It seemed comfortable enough, but when we woke up in the mornings, our backs were and still are stiff and somewhat in pain. Other than that, it is a great hotel to stay at!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel at The Ohio State University

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Proximity to The Ohio State University, clean campus, friendly staff, and it is run by college kids who are majoring in Hotel Rest\Mgmt
This hotel was amazing. Right in the heart of The Ohio State University. You can see the football stadium from the hotel. Many excellent restaurants in the area, and the hotel itself was very comfortable. The rooms were clean and well kept. Our family enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Hotel staff were very nice and eager to assist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The staff was friendly and professional. My room was ready early so I was able to check in before 3pm which was a plus. Everything was lovely!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Valet service quick, friendly, and easy.
Location: Right on campus!
4th time I stayed here. As always the staff was 100% focused on my comfort. I really enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the night scene

Posted Aug 15, 2016
T.v was out all around the area. Besides that it was a good stay and close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Location, location, location!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
If you're visiting OSU, you won't find a better location. Room was great... Clean, beds were super comfy & had great ammenities. Valet was super convenient and reasonably priced. Staff was amazing. Food was delicious. Nothing to complain about or that I would do differently.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

2 words. THE BEST

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Made the whole trip the best it could be. The staff was incredible. Right down to the turn down service. As a famous man once said, I'll be back. Thanks Blackwell
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Defiance, OH

Perfect location on campus.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We stayed at The Blackwell Inn during my daughter's orientation prior to her beginning her freshman year at Ohio State. The location was fairly close to all of the buildings we needed to get to and never needed the car. On the second night of my visit, I went to dinner and the hotel restaurant (very nice). When I got back to my room, I was pleasantly surprised by the "turn down" service and the chocolates left on my bed. We will be back!