Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Great stay! Nice location. Would recommend to anyone staying in Columbus especially if you need to be near campus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible Staff

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: no
Location: Anything Ohio State and eating.
One of the best experiences ever with the staff. Super friendly and helpful. Felt very welcomed. Great job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The hotel was very nice and the hotel staff was also very nice. I was there on a slow weekend and the hotel was a little understaffed in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay if family had a brief stay at

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Stay was because a family member was having surgery at Ohio State University Hospital. The staff was very accommodating. My father does not drive well in the city. The hotel had a Shuttle to take him back-and-forth to see my mom. The staff was very accommodating and just wonderful to all of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Quality and comfort with first class staff.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Service, quality and cleanliness.
Cons: My room was not cleaned until mid-afternoon but that was clearly luck of the draw as they were there in the morning cleaning other rooms.
Location: Nice, quiet location with sufficient shops within 15 min walking distance.
Visitor from the UK, I had a king size non-smoking room for 2 nights. The hotel is very well staffed by attentive and courteous staff who cannot do enough to assist - this was everywhere in the hotel. The room was very clean and to a high standard with simple and responsive air-con/heating, luxurious bed, lovely shower/bathroom, robes, numerous power points, good desks to work at, large TV, quiet at night, ability to open window for fresh air etc. - everything required for a short stay. The breakfast and service were of a similar high quality as was the in-room dining which arrived promptly. One of my best hotel experiences and at a remarkably good value rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Bridget, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Blackwell. The Blackwell staff takes great pride in their work and the experiences of our guests. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to passing your comments on to all of our employees. Bridget Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito

Oasis of rest

Posted Jan 23, 2016
In the middles of the buzzing city, you want to get out, lay back, have a drink and relax. The Blackwell will do that for you! Hope to return soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Bridget, Hotel Management
Dear Leen, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Blackwell! We hope to see you again if your future travels bring you back to Columbus. Bridget Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Go Buckeyes!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Stayed one night. Great room. The valet parking was also great ($18 extra, but worth it)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
This was our first stay at the Blackwell and it is very nice and right on campus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Columbus.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Great location in Columbus. Rooms were extremely clean and the rooms are large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mandy Franceschina from Cincinnati, OH

My favorite hotel...ever

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Service was incredible at every step. Beautiful hotel with AMAZING amenities. No lie, my favorite hotel in which I have ever stayed.