Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Right on campus!

Posted May 5, 2016
We stay here every time we visit our student st OSU then walk everywhere! Rooms are large, quiet, comfortable! Good food in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Faucet dripped in the bathroom and their were some stains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Cons: Only two Items could be improved, the coffee at the Bistro and it would be nice if the hotel offered a pay per view channel with movies.
I love this hotel. It's comfortable and well located. Have stayed there several times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, Vermong

It was very convenient to the sports arena.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: The location was very good for getting around the Ohio State University campus and it is near several good eateries.
We could walk to the sports arena where we attended the Big 10 gymnastics championship meet. The shuttle service was extremely helpful for getting around in Columbus,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everyone was SOO Nice!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Location: LOTS of nifty restaurants near by.
Had a great stay. It seemed a lot of the staff were college students. Everyone was very nice and polite and friendly! The room was very comfy. I enjoyed my stay immensely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Cons: The shuttle driver should check with the concierge for the list of guests with shuttle reservations before departing for the airport.
This is thee place to stay if you're going to visit Ohio State University.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Elgin, Ontario Canada

Beautiful room!

Posted Apr 5, 2016
No complaints. Beautiful area as well! Right on Ohio State campus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, California

Perfect location-The Ohio State University campus

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The staff was very helpful with my many questions about the campus and how to get around. The free airport shuttle will not only take you to and from the airport, but also to anywhere within a few miles of the hotel so I did not need a rental car. There is both a shuttle and a town car to take guests to nearby locations on a first come, first served basis. The room service lunch I had was delicious. The hotel is on the Ohio State University campus and there is no place more convenient if you are coming to a campus event. It's across the intersection from the football stadium, although it is booked far in advance for game days and graduation. The work out room at the Blackwell was well equipped and you can also get a discounted visitor pass to work out at the RPAC on campus. The room was spacious and clean and I would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Great stay! Nice location. Would recommend to anyone staying in Columbus especially if you need to be near campus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible Staff

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: no
Location: Anything Ohio State and eating.
One of the best experiences ever with the staff. Super friendly and helpful. Felt very welcomed. Great job!