Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by lisandra from oak Park, Il

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Their hostess and tour director, Sarah, was amazing!
3 out of 5
by Carl from Brownsburg, Ind

The service was good but not worth the money!!!!!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very hot and the bed was uncomfortable. All of the furniture needs to be updated. The shower leaked water most of the night and someone had set the alarm clock for 8:00am. I know it is an old historical home and has a lot of history but when the room rate is over $300.00 per night you expect a little more comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a dream get away

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
an absolutely perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B & B gem.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful B&B! Fabulous breakfast to start the day. And one short block to the Visitors Center to connect with tours of the amazing architecture of Columbus.
5 out of 5
by Greg from Memphis

Wonderful escape from the norm!

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn Keeper, Sarah, greeted us very warmly as we arrived, and told us much of the history of the mansion built in 1864, the family, and gave us free reign as "Lorn & Lady" of the manner for the evening. There was wine and snacks available, coffee and tea in the room and common areas, and a nice breakfast in the morning. Due to our late arrival and early departure, we were unable to explore the garden and grounds, yet they looked to be spectacular. The location of the Inn is also wonderful for the architectural walking tour, restaurants, or business.
5 out of 5
by James from Detroit

Perfect for Columbus

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
The architecture in Columbus was the reason for our trip. The wealth and inspiration behind this wonderful concentration of modernism was the Irwin family, whose home this was. The location is next to the Visitor Center from which all tours leave, across from the first modernist building that started it all, and an easy walk from many other of the best buildings and from a busy downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint romantic getaway

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful Inn for a romantic getaway. The gardens are beautiful and peaceful, the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for sightseeing and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Newburyport MA

Gardens and fountains

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Quite a nice place to stay. Awsome modern architecture in town. We were early in the season so the gardens were just at the beginning and the fountains were just bring turned on. Still impressive.
5 out of 5
by Shahram from Encino

My stay

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
It was confortable