Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was unhelpful and the valet will keep you up all night setting off car alarms. Called to the front desk for amenities and they never showed up. No one was there to help with luggage either. The valet set off car alarms all through the night to early morning literally one to three vehicles an hour. I've never seen or heard anything like that before
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to know you liked the cleanliness of our hotel. On the other hand, we are sorry that the issues you had experienced. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Dirk Bengel, General Manager The Lofts Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Great location for Natuonwide Arena. One Block!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great Experience! We will stay there again for our next event at the Nationwide Arena.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati oh

Great hotel near nationwide arena

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Loved the ambience of the hotel and room. Only complaint is room service- breakfast arrived on time but was cold ;(. Management offered to remove from our invoice.havemt seen it come thru just yet. Crowns plaza connects and that place is a sad run down place with horrible service at front desk, bar and cafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with of your most recent stay. I do apologize for the billing mistake and hope you see the correction reflected now. We will be sure to address your comments with our staff and hope that we can serve you again in the future. Dirk Bengel General Manager The Lofts Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

great place ridiculously cheap for downtown

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
their rooms were spacious, the bathroom and amenities were an upgrade from the usual. and the price was almost half what any other hotel in the area was at that night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Lofts Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the layout of the room. We look forward to having you back again soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager The Lofts Hotel
3 out of 5
by Ryan from Akron

Not too bad

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was last minute and the deal at the hotel was hard to ignore. The convenience of self park--->hotel check in wasn't fantastic. The front desk attendant was actually at the Crowne but I wasn't aware until I was past that hotel in the Lofts. The elevator in the morning wouldn't call to floor 4 so we had to take the stairs after about 10 minutes of waiting and several button pushes :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We appreciate you choosing The Lofts Hotel and we look forward to hosting you again soon! Dirk Bengel General Manager The Lofts Hotel
4 out of 5
by John from Phoenix, Arizona

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip, spacious room, very comfortable. Downtown location was key for me. Had to register at adjacent hotel which was somewhat strange. Also went to the adjacent hotel to utilize the workout facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at The Loft's Hotel for your recent visit to Columbus, Ohio. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere of the room and the convenience of our location. We appreciate your review and hope to see you in the future. Dirk Bengel, General Manager The Loft's Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miamisburg, Ohio

Great room!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We loved our room. Our only complaint would be that the sink would not drain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled to hear you loved your room. We look forward to hosting you again! Dirk Bengel, General Manager The Lofts Hotel
4 out of 5
by Jonathon from Fishers, IN

The Loft Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Generally, the accommodations were very nice. The staff was friendly and the hotel is connected to a Max n Erma's restaurant which had a very good breakfast buffet. Only had a few small nits. We had heavy rains move into the area and noticed that the room had a leak. It was in such an obscure spot away from the main living area, we didn't report it until the end. The charging station by the bed in our room did not work either which a was a little disappointing as I was there on business and needed to charge my devices all the time. The building was originally a Paper Co. I think and the architecture has a nice urban, industrial look to it. If you're looking for something a little different, it's a great place to stay once. If you're looking for more amenities and comfortable furniture, I'd recommend the Crown Plaza part of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We truly value your feedback and will take your comments into consideration. Take care! Dirk Bengel, General Manager The Lofts Hotel
4 out of 5
by Shravanti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, the parking is too expensive though!