Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Lots of privacy in the heart of downtown

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Like a little home away from home, this loft style hotel is simply that. Wide open floor plans and peacefully quiet rooms are unexpected in the middle of the bustle of downtown Columbus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this 5-Star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and the peacefulness of the rooms. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us again! We cant wait to have you back again soon. Dirk Bengel, General Manager The Lofts Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Having a quiet boutique hotel with a Max & Erma's downstairs with TV's to watch sports away from the crowdedness of High Street
Cons: Nothing- it was great- we enjoyed every second of our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found Max and Erma's to be convenient and comfortable. Thanks again for choosing The Lofts Hotel, we look forward to having you back soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager The Lofts Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The bed was so comfortable! Loved the high ceilings and the general vibe of the hotel. It was not generic and boring
Cons: Coffee in the lobby was cold the lasr day of my stay :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel and the layout of the rooms. We would also like to apologize for the cold coffee in the lobby; however, we are excited to inform you that because of valuable feedback like yours, we have now obtained a Keurig for the lobby. Dirk Bengel, General Manager The Lofts Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Great hotel close to the Nationwide arena!!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
We had a great stay at the Loft's hotel in Columbus!! We decided to go to Columbus last minute to see a hockey game and picked a hotel that was close to the arena. Staff was very pleasant and helpful (we were able to check in early which is always fabulous). Room was so spacious and very clean really didn't feel like a hotel room, we enjoyed our stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at The Loft's Hotel for your recent visit to Columbus, Ohio. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere of our hotel and the convenience of our location. We appreciate your review and hope to see you in the future. Dirk Bengel, General Manager The Loft's Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel, close to everything!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel was really cool, old building with a lot of history and architecture. Within walking distance If convention center, arena district, and short north. We had a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at The Loft's Hotel for your recent visit to Columbus, Ohio. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere of our hotel and the convenience of our location. We appreciate your review and hope to see you in the future. Dirk Bengel, General Manager The Loft's Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The lofts hotel was a very nice place to stay. Very convenient. I advise paying the extra 25 for valet. They get your car when you come and go from the hotel and they are very fast and responsible. Rooms were very neat with exposed ceilings. Only issue we had was that the toilet kept running every 5 minutes. Other than that very good overall experience. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! I am so happy to hear that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager The Lofts Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was unhelpful and the valet will keep you up all night setting off car alarms. Called to the front desk for amenities and they never showed up. No one was there to help with luggage either. The valet set off car alarms all through the night to early morning literally one to three vehicles an hour. I've never seen or heard anything like that before
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to know you liked the cleanliness of our hotel. On the other hand, we are sorry that the issues you had experienced. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Dirk Bengel, General Manager The Lofts Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Great location for Natuonwide Arena. One Block!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great Experience! We will stay there again for our next event at the Nationwide Arena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati oh

Great hotel near nationwide arena

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Loved the ambience of the hotel and room. Only complaint is room service- breakfast arrived on time but was cold ;(. Management offered to remove from our invoice.havemt seen it come thru just yet. Crowns plaza connects and that place is a sad run down place with horrible service at front desk, bar and cafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with of your most recent stay. I do apologize for the billing mistake and hope you see the correction reflected now. We will be sure to address your comments with our staff and hope that we can serve you again in the future. Dirk Bengel General Manager The Lofts Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miamisburg, Ohio

Great room!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We loved our room. Our only complaint would be that the sink would not drain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled to hear you loved your room. We look forward to hosting you again! Dirk Bengel, General Manager The Lofts Hotel