Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and price

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel was close to the highway, OSU, and downtown. It was just a $6 Uber to PromoWest and we could have walked to the Shoe if it was football season. For a quick overnight stay the accommodations were well beyond adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Worked out perfectly. Nice room. Near restaurants!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie Pa

Good

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It was clean my only problem was not enough amenities try serving at least a continental breakfast !!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Close to OSU.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray. Staff emailed me and stated they would address it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Drapes we're falling down no hooks on one end, panels underneath were black they were so dirty, dirt behind the chair, molding in bathroom had dirt built up, check in clerk wasn't friendly at all, when I ask him a question he just pointed. Place was run down, and right beside a train track.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gr

Very dirty.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The shower curtain had mold all over it. Found a razor in the bathtub. Black hairs in corner of tub. A guy and a girl were passed out in their vehicle the whole night in front of our room. Found poop beside the handle on the toilet. When we were checking out we asked to speak with a manager and was told there was not one on duty. Sent them at least 5 emails and still have yet to get a response. I have photos to prove everything I listed here. I felt we should have gotten our money back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel with upgrades, very near OSU campus

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Have stayed here 5-6 times and will continue to for their reasonable rates and proximity to the campus. Beds and linens have been upgraded, so much better than a nearby Motel 6 with comparable rates, but still some service issues. Clock radio is almost always unplugged, or if plugged in, needs the correct time set. Don't like setting the clock at home, sure don't want to in a hotel. May be due to limited electrical outlets by bed, so unplugged by previous guests. Coffee maker wasn't emptied, coffee wasn't replaced, washcloth left wrapped around base of showerhead (condensation, dripping? Not sure why)...little things like that are annoyances, but aside from that, generally happy. And a comfortable bed is all I really need, anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

More than adequate for my needs

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, reasonable price. Room of adequate size and good condition. Internet was good.
Cons: One light and the TV did not work in my room, but I did not need them on this trip.
Location: Olentangy River Trail is close, OSU not far. Wendy's, Bob Evans, and Tim Horton's are very close, and other restaurants and stores are nearby.
Stayed a few days for a conference downtown. Location was between OSU (closer) and Convention Center, and was next to Olentangy River Trail. Bus 5 is nearby and goes downtown (although I usually just walked). The trail is good for jogging or biking. There are restaurants and stores nearby. Good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap motel in a great location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Right off the Olentangy River Trail. Front desk staff was great. Room shook when trains passed. Hairs in clean towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Perfect location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Location was within 20 minutes of everything we wanted to do. Doctor appointments, zoo, mall, restaurants. We will definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you, we greatly appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us directly to book.