Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gud hotel .close to osu

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great .is u want to stay close to campus it is very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, wrong location.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: See the second box.
Location: It wasn't the location I thought it was (see 2nd box), but the resturants and stores close by were very nice.
Very nice hotel, but even though the room was super clean, there was no Lazy-Boy or reclining chair and the pillows were way too fluffy and soft. I sleep far and away better with a long, thick and hard pillow--basically the opposite of fluffy, small pillows. But I have problems with all the pillows no matter what or where the hotel it is. And the location of the hotel was not where I thought it was, as I thought it was OSU North, not OSU South, but that was basically because of a communications error between myself and the hotel operator service (the # I got from an online discount carrier), who was some foreign woman from India. Perhaps all of those calls go to India, similar to my cell phone cust. service. Overall, very good hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Not very clean. Old hotel. Liked location close to medical buildings. Alright price but would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel is good for the price.. Their pet prices are different on line (cheaper) than the price you pay at hotel (cost more)..The night clerk was a little abrupt..He acted like he had 20 customers he was waiting on and was trying to rush our check in, when we were the only customers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst hotels I have ever seen.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Horrible customer service. Person at desk should not be in the hotel business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

March 22

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The staff was courteous and the room comfortable. A good value
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Felt unsafe- loud

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Felt unsafe. Do not recommend. Had to give payment through a bullet proof tiny window at 7 pm. Was dirty and totally nasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Decent room but noisy

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Railroad.tracks directly behind motel. Train came through after.midnight. Then the trash trucks were emptying the dumpsters for Bob Evans and Wendy's at 3:00 am. Outrageously noisey. Also beds are set up with one sheet set and one.heavy.comforter. So either freeze or feel chained to the bedge and sweaty. Next time I'll stay elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

An employee stole my wife's boots!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Our toilet was leaking pretty bad so they moved us into a different room next door. We accidentally left my wife's Ugg boots in the old room when we moved. When we looked in the old room the next morning, the boots were gone. Apparently, someone from maintenance or housekeeping had to have taken them because the room had not been rented out. The manager said there was nothing she could do about it. Later she called and said they would review security footage, but we never heard back from anyone. We are very disappointed and unhappy about the entire situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seminole, FL

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was very courteous and pleasant
Cons: Update the furniture. However, the price is very affordable, so its either newer furniture and more expensive, or older furniture and less expensive.
Location: OSU, downtown Columbus
Hotel staff was very courteous and pleasant. That's it, there's nothing more to write.