Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

March 22

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The staff was courteous and the room comfortable. A good value
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Felt unsafe- loud

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Felt unsafe. Do not recommend. Had to give payment through a bullet proof tiny window at 7 pm. Was dirty and totally nasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Decent room but noisy

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Railroad.tracks directly behind motel. Train came through after.midnight. Then the trash trucks were emptying the dumpsters for Bob Evans and Wendy's at 3:00 am. Outrageously noisey. Also beds are set up with one sheet set and one.heavy.comforter. So either freeze or feel chained to the bedge and sweaty. Next time I'll stay elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

An employee stole my wife's boots!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Our toilet was leaking pretty bad so they moved us into a different room next door. We accidentally left my wife's Ugg boots in the old room when we moved. When we looked in the old room the next morning, the boots were gone. Apparently, someone from maintenance or housekeeping had to have taken them because the room had not been rented out. The manager said there was nothing she could do about it. Later she called and said they would review security footage, but we never heard back from anyone. We are very disappointed and unhappy about the entire situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seminole, FL

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was very courteous and pleasant
Cons: Update the furniture. However, the price is very affordable, so its either newer furniture and more expensive, or older furniture and less expensive.
Location: OSU, downtown Columbus
Hotel staff was very courteous and pleasant. That's it, there's nothing more to write.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Acceptable hotel near the university.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and ease of access.
Location: See above.
I went to visit my granddaughter so the hotel l is convenient to her, the athletic facility, and shopping..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice room for the money.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Drive thru check in/out was convenient. Rooms are all exterior acess and numbers are easy to read. Property showed its age but was in good repair with only minor cosmetic issues here and there. Room was clean and tidy as were the linens, thought they did show some wear. Great stay for the price overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Drive thru check in. Dirty room. Not safe for single women.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Cheap hotel but you get what you pay for

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Dirty room. Not sure they even changed the bed. Urine under the toilet lid. Had a bug but thankfully not a roach and no bedbugs. We reported our dirty room and asked to switch rooms. Lady staff were semi friendly. Man working night desk was not and didn't care that our room was dirty. When we checked out had to move ladder of worker on steps so we could get thru...worker was sitting on the steps playing on his phone and didn't bother moving himself or his ladder out of our way. Overall feeling I got was that none of the staff really cared. Hard beds. We stayed here a couple years back with no problem. Maybe new ownership or new management? If you have the money, stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nick's Trip to Columbus for Christmas

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Past experience.
Location: See family.
Great location. Friendly staff. Fast internet. Great location. Friendly staff. Fast internet. Great location. Friendly staff. Fast internet. Great location. Friendly staff. Fast internet.