Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A stay in Columbus

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to OSU stadium.
Very comfortable hotel and surroundings. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good bargain, OK service

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The lobby, staff, and location.
Cons: The service.
The Westin Columbus was a great hotel in most respects and an average one in others. The staff was welcoming and thorough in taking care of us upon check in. The rooms were a bit disappointing as they are really small compared with most hotels at this price point I've stayed at. The OSU vs. MI game weekend rates had an impact on this I'm sure. We ordered room service in the am and the food was warm. Not a big deal however upon our return in the late evening it was still there but the bed was made...that made no sense to us. Overall, we thought the accommodations were OK for our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
very happy with the rception and the bartender
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Morning staff invasion but amazing bartender!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The bartender at the hotel lounge named Skylar was amazing, she was such a joy to converse with, let us know all of the good spots to go to that night & gave us amazing service with a smile! The front desk staff was very friendly as well. I questioned how fresh the sheets were, they smelled sour & there was hair in the bed. A male staff member also walked into my room at 9am & threw on the lights, even only a couple minutes after I opened the door to the initial knock & told the staff that I was still sleeping. I was just standing there in shock, thankfully I was dressed. I also find it ridiculous that they charge $13.00 a day for Wi-Fi. I never would've booked with Westin had I known that, my fault for not looking into it, I just assumed free Wi-Fi after paying for a room & $26.00 for overnight parking. They upgraded me to a king bed suite without extra charge since they had the availability which was really nice, I enjoyed the suite but really wished there was some sort of view, I would've taken a queen bed room over the suite if it ensured me a view. Overall, decent stay apart from the morning invasion, smelly sheets & ridiculously expensive wi-fi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful historic hotel but very small rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The location is slightly farther south on high street than is best for most activities.
The hotel itself is beautiful but the rooms are very small and feel somewhat dated. Our room was not much larger than the king bed itself and the bathroom was small as well. The air conditioner appeared to be old and was too loud at times. For the cost of this hotel I would have expected more. The staff was very nice and it was great to have late checkout. I would consider staying again if the price came down a bit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Convenient, Professional.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was very convenient being downtown. Close to the Short North area for a great dinner and then the business I had to attend to the next morning. The entire staff was super efficient, kind and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
There was a wedding happening when I stayed and people were talking in the corridor as they passed by my room until late into the evening. With a 5am start the next day, this meant I basically had no real sleep. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To our any problems!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing. The location was not so good, with a homeless group about a block away. We had to walk ( or drive)many, many blocks. No order to get to our destinations. The toilet tank was not functional and we had to manually work it for flushing. A small carton of milk for our breakfast cereal had curdled. We reported this to the front desk and they offered to pay for the room service breakfast. Also, we were advised that the building water would be turned off at 9:00 am due to a maintenance issue. We had to set the alarm and leave earlier than we would have, but didn't want to deal with that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Lovely historic building

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The old-time atmosphere.
Cons: I think they need to spend some major money on infrastructure.
Location: I was there for a conference and didn't get to explore the area.
It's a lovely historic building and the only lower points I gave was for "condition" because I was informed when I checked in that the water would be turned off to the entire 4th floor from 9am to 11am the following morning. They were good about explaining that the because the building was older, there were not individual shut-offs to the room and that to repair a leak they would need to shut down the entire floor. I think they should have moved that 2-hour window to 11am to 1pm . . . then 99% of the guests would definitely be showered and out by then. 9am was a little early considering I didn't arrive until after 10pm and my conference did not start until after noon the following day. Also, one of the elevators was out of service and being worked on for a day and a half of my stay. However, everything else was great. The rooms are small (it's an old hotel!) but completely adequate and beautifully decorated. Room service and daily housekeeping was exceptional.