Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This has always been my 'go to' hotel in Columbus

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Used to love it. .. .doesn't seem as clean or cared for
Cons: cleanliness, give it that 'cared for' look.
This has always been my 'go to' hotel when I'm in Columbus. I like the location, the hotel, the lounge. Not sure what happened since the last time we were there but the housekeeping staff is not on their game. There were skidders in the toilet, the mouthwash had been used, there was dust on all the countertops in the hallways. There were no robes in our room, not sure if that's new or just overlooked. It didn't seem as 'elegant' as it once had. Maybe we will try somewhere else when we come back in May.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

MY FIRST TIME ON THE ARNOLD CLASSIC

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: VERY QUIET ROOM BED VERY COMFORTABLE EASY ACCESS ROOM SERVICE FOOD IN GENERAL ITS VERY GOOD
Cons: THEY HAVE TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING WORKS PROPERLY THEY SHOULD HAVE 1 PERSON PER POSITION SO CUSTOMER SERVICE IMPROVE AND THAT WILL MINIMIZE ERRORS
Location: LOCATIONS EXCELLENT I COME TO THE ARNOLD CLASSIC SO WAS PERFECT DISTANCE AND NO TOO MANY PEOPLE
ITS A HISTORIC HOTEL STAFF VERY NICE BUT PROPERTIES HAVE MINIMUN STAFF SAME EMPLOYEES DOING 3 DIFFERENT KIND OF JOB TO SAVE MONEY BUT THEY MADE MANY MISTAKES ON ROOM SERVICE I WONT BLAME THE STAFF CAUSE THE MANAGEMENT TS RESPONSIBLE TO HAVE ENOUGHT HELP FOR BETTER SERVICE ALSO MY ROOM WAS PRETTY COLD I HAVE TO CALL ENGINEERING TWICE TO FIXED AND I STAY IN THE JUNIOR SUITE SO I PAY BIG MONEY SO I CAN GET THE BEST CUSTOMEWR SERVICE BUT WITH SHORT STAFF ITS VERY HARD TO DO SO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Beautiful hotel, great location, pets stay free!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Everything was great about the hotel, they have an over the top pet policy which is number one reason we stayed here- no charges for pet! Beautiful elegant facility with newer decor. Only issue we had was our in room refrigerator was heating instead of cooling no matter what setting we out it on and basically cooked our leftovers. Maintenance was called but didn't arrive before we left to go out for the day and it was never resolved while we were gone. Staff very friendly, the workout facility was great. Except the fridge for keeping towels cool wasn't working either - must be a fridge thing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exquisite lobby

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: We stopped at the hotel bar for a nightcap and the bartender was very accommodating and whipped up a special request and it was perfect.
The lobby of the hotel is just beautiful! The room was nice, a little small but adequate. However in the description it noted a king bed and a mini fridge, it turned out to be a queen bed with no mini fridge, but not a big deal. I also understand a need to preserve resources but was a little confused that when I placed my makeup soiled washcloth and a coffee covered washcloth in the sink housekeeping took them but did not replace them with fresh ones. But they did replace two perfectly good soaps that could have been reused, with fresh ones; again not a big deal but I found it odd. The hairdryer was good, usually hotel hairdryers and cheap and under powered and take forever to dry my hair but this one was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Westin

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I was in town for a wedding, I stayed in a SPG room, although Ive seen reviews mentioning "small rooms" This room was huge. They gave me a free upgrade to a king room, and was offered a late checkout. The lobby is very nice. I thought the room was very excellent, wish I could have stayed longer, the staff was extremely friendly and nice. 10/10 will stay again,
4 out of 5
by Sheri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

meh

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
hotel is loud. i could hear the guy across the hall from me tuning his guitar from 11pm-1am. the rooms are small and cramped. the bathroom shower smelled of mold and mildew. yes it's near a lot of restaurants but they all seem like the same gastro/brew pub business model.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A stay in Columbus

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to OSU stadium.
Very comfortable hotel and surroundings. Friendly staff.