Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great Downtown location near everything! Will not stay anywhere else when doing business in Columbus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice place to stay. Way Overprice.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Wi-Fi for guests,.... Make Food and Drinks Available ..... Coffee in the lobby..... ( not the $5 a cup and 1/2 wait from the café) .... Self parking
Location: Not a friendly location if you are walking, No restaurants in walking distance,
Too many issues to list but here are a few. 1) No self parking as advertised , unless you want to pay $26.00 everytime you leave. 2) NO working Vending Machines , it too the staff almost an hour to obtain can of pop. (also the ice machines are hidden , and the staff didn't know where), 3) Its ridiculas to pay $200 a night for a room, and still have to BUY Wi-Fi service. 4) Hard to find a meal. Restaurant only open for breakfast, there is a small bar open later, and they will order off the limited room service menu. The Room service line is always busy, making it impossible to order. No other resturants in walkimg distance at night. ( not a great part of town). 5) All Printed material is so small that its impossible to read for anyone without perfect eye sight. 6) No pool. 7) Front door drop off on a busy street and only has places for two cars. 8) tiny bathrooms 7) No microwaves or hairdryers as promised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Historic Hotel on High St

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Staff and Food were very good.
Cons: Building is older and would love a giftshop or convenience store.
Location: Was about 1 mile from Convention Center and North market
Check in was fast and easy, the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The hotel needs an upgrade, but the rooms were pleasant enough. Enjoyed the room service menu.
5 out of 5
by Jarod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
1 night, beautifully restored historic building. Great staff. Loved the shower fixtures and toiletries. Small counter space, but it is a 125+ year-old building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Thought it would be nicer

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient but that's the only thing
Cons: Read the above "experience"
I had planned on staying at another hotel and booked through EXPEDIA and they made a mistake and found this hotel for the two of us and I was very disappointed. Maybe it is like this in all four star rated hotels but the Wi-Fi was $10 a day (which is free at cheaper hotels), over $10 for a breakfast (which is a free continental breakfast at cheaper hotels), they messed up our room and we had a single bed instead of a double (luckily another person staying there switched rooms with us), the phone didn't work in the room to call the front desk (so we had to use speaker phone instead), there were no washcloths in the bathroom. maybe they had just put down carpet or something but we had to walk on plastic covered carpet to our room, also had to pay $10 to park for an eight hour stay. oh yeah, and the tv messed up! I've stayed at plenty of places but I was VERY surprised at this because the rooms are outrageously priced (ours was $300+). I will never stay at a Westin again and if you are smart you won't either!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find elsewhere

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Don't be lulled into a false sense that this is a great hotel by the pictures. The suites are TINY. There is barely room between the bed and the walls and the bed and the dresser. We were travelling with our baby and the crib that they provided had to be lifted over the bed into a corner effectively blocking off half the room for access. With our single piece of luggage and a stroller we had ZERO floor space. Also they do not have a microwave or other amenities in the room other than a TINY refrigerator. The bathroom was gorgeous but that is the only saving grace of this hotel. While booking through hotels.com we asked for a king room. A king bed is necessary as my husband is 6'4" tall. When we arrived the front desk asked us if we were part of their rewards program. When we said no they said "Well if you sign up for free we can give you an upgrade to a king suite and the wifi will be free." Uhm what? that's what we had BOOKED and the wifi is supposed to be free. What is going on???? Well anyway we signed up and then got the king room THAT WE HAD BOOKED. Oh and the wifi never worked all weekend. At all. Oh, another point -- its 26 dollars A DAY to park your car. Yup you read that right, parking is NOT included with the hotel. My advice -- find somewhere else to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Great place to stay, with a great history. The only negative was the parking was not cheap.