Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A stay in Columbus

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to OSU stadium.
Very comfortable hotel and surroundings. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Morning staff invasion but amazing bartender!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The bartender at the hotel lounge named Skylar was amazing, she was such a joy to converse with, let us know all of the good spots to go to that night & gave us amazing service with a smile! The front desk staff was very friendly as well. I questioned how fresh the sheets were, they smelled sour & there was hair in the bed. A male staff member also walked into my room at 9am & threw on the lights, even only a couple minutes after I opened the door to the initial knock & told the staff that I was still sleeping. I was just standing there in shock, thankfully I was dressed. I also find it ridiculous that they charge $13.00 a day for Wi-Fi. I never would've booked with Westin had I known that, my fault for not looking into it, I just assumed free Wi-Fi after paying for a room & $26.00 for overnight parking. They upgraded me to a king bed suite without extra charge since they had the availability which was really nice, I enjoyed the suite but really wished there was some sort of view, I would've taken a queen bed room over the suite if it ensured me a view. Overall, decent stay apart from the morning invasion, smelly sheets & ridiculously expensive wi-fi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful historic hotel but very small rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The location is slightly farther south on high street than is best for most activities.
The hotel itself is beautiful but the rooms are very small and feel somewhat dated. Our room was not much larger than the king bed itself and the bathroom was small as well. The air conditioner appeared to be old and was too loud at times. For the cost of this hotel I would have expected more. The staff was very nice and it was great to have late checkout. I would consider staying again if the price came down a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Lovely historic building

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The old-time atmosphere.
Cons: I think they need to spend some major money on infrastructure.
Location: I was there for a conference and didn't get to explore the area.
It's a lovely historic building and the only lower points I gave was for "condition" because I was informed when I checked in that the water would be turned off to the entire 4th floor from 9am to 11am the following morning. They were good about explaining that the because the building was older, there were not individual shut-offs to the room and that to repair a leak they would need to shut down the entire floor. I think they should have moved that 2-hour window to 11am to 1pm . . . then 99% of the guests would definitely be showered and out by then. 9am was a little early considering I didn't arrive until after 10pm and my conference did not start until after noon the following day. Also, one of the elevators was out of service and being worked on for a day and a half of my stay. However, everything else was great. The rooms are small (it's an old hotel!) but completely adequate and beautifully decorated. Room service and daily housekeeping was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great Downtown location near everything! Will not stay anywhere else when doing business in Columbus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice place to stay. Way Overprice.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Wi-Fi for guests,.... Make Food and Drinks Available ..... Coffee in the lobby..... ( not the $5 a cup and 1/2 wait from the café) .... Self parking
Location: Not a friendly location if you are walking, No restaurants in walking distance,
Too many issues to list but here are a few. 1) No self parking as advertised , unless you want to pay $26.00 everytime you leave. 2) NO working Vending Machines , it too the staff almost an hour to obtain can of pop. (also the ice machines are hidden , and the staff didn't know where), 3) Its ridiculas to pay $200 a night for a room, and still have to BUY Wi-Fi service. 4) Hard to find a meal. Restaurant only open for breakfast, there is a small bar open later, and they will order off the limited room service menu. The Room service line is always busy, making it impossible to order. No other resturants in walkimg distance at night. ( not a great part of town). 5) All Printed material is so small that its impossible to read for anyone without perfect eye sight. 6) No pool. 7) Front door drop off on a busy street and only has places for two cars. 8) tiny bathrooms 7) No microwaves or hairdryers as promised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Historic Hotel on High St

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Staff and Food were very good.
Cons: Building is older and would love a giftshop or convenience store.
Location: Was about 1 mile from Convention Center and North market
Check in was fast and easy, the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The hotel needs an upgrade, but the rooms were pleasant enough. Enjoyed the room service menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
1 night, beautifully restored historic building. Great staff. Loved the shower fixtures and toiletries. Small counter space, but it is a 125+ year-old building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Thought it would be nicer

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient but that's the only thing
Cons: Read the above "experience"
I had planned on staying at another hotel and booked through EXPEDIA and they made a mistake and found this hotel for the two of us and I was very disappointed. Maybe it is like this in all four star rated hotels but the Wi-Fi was $10 a day (which is free at cheaper hotels), over $10 for a breakfast (which is a free continental breakfast at cheaper hotels), they messed up our room and we had a single bed instead of a double (luckily another person staying there switched rooms with us), the phone didn't work in the room to call the front desk (so we had to use speaker phone instead), there were no washcloths in the bathroom. maybe they had just put down carpet or something but we had to walk on plastic covered carpet to our room, also had to pay $10 to park for an eight hour stay. oh yeah, and the tv messed up! I've stayed at plenty of places but I was VERY surprised at this because the rooms are outrageously priced (ours was $300+). I will never stay at a Westin again and if you are smart you won't either!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Great place to stay, with a great history. The only negative was the parking was not cheap.