Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Beautiful hotel, great location, pets stay free!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Everything was great about the hotel, they have an over the top pet policy which is number one reason we stayed here- no charges for pet! Beautiful elegant facility with newer decor. Only issue we had was our in room refrigerator was heating instead of cooling no matter what setting we out it on and basically cooked our leftovers. Maintenance was called but didn't arrive before we left to go out for the day and it was never resolved while we were gone. Staff very friendly, the workout facility was great. Except the fridge for keeping towels cool wasn't working either - must be a fridge thing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exquisite lobby

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: We stopped at the hotel bar for a nightcap and the bartender was very accommodating and whipped up a special request and it was perfect.
The lobby of the hotel is just beautiful! The room was nice, a little small but adequate. However in the description it noted a king bed and a mini fridge, it turned out to be a queen bed with no mini fridge, but not a big deal. I also understand a need to preserve resources but was a little confused that when I placed my makeup soiled washcloth and a coffee covered washcloth in the sink housekeeping took them but did not replace them with fresh ones. But they did replace two perfectly good soaps that could have been reused, with fresh ones; again not a big deal but I found it odd. The hairdryer was good, usually hotel hairdryers and cheap and under powered and take forever to dry my hair but this one was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Westin

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I was in town for a wedding, I stayed in a SPG room, although Ive seen reviews mentioning "small rooms" This room was huge. They gave me a free upgrade to a king room, and was offered a late checkout. The lobby is very nice. I thought the room was very excellent, wish I could have stayed longer, the staff was extremely friendly and nice. 10/10 will stay again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A stay in Columbus

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to OSU stadium.
Very comfortable hotel and surroundings. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Morning staff invasion but amazing bartender!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The bartender at the hotel lounge named Skylar was amazing, she was such a joy to converse with, let us know all of the good spots to go to that night & gave us amazing service with a smile! The front desk staff was very friendly as well. I questioned how fresh the sheets were, they smelled sour & there was hair in the bed. A male staff member also walked into my room at 9am & threw on the lights, even only a couple minutes after I opened the door to the initial knock & told the staff that I was still sleeping. I was just standing there in shock, thankfully I was dressed. I also find it ridiculous that they charge $13.00 a day for Wi-Fi. I never would've booked with Westin had I known that, my fault for not looking into it, I just assumed free Wi-Fi after paying for a room & $26.00 for overnight parking. They upgraded me to a king bed suite without extra charge since they had the availability which was really nice, I enjoyed the suite but really wished there was some sort of view, I would've taken a queen bed room over the suite if it ensured me a view. Overall, decent stay apart from the morning invasion, smelly sheets & ridiculously expensive wi-fi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful historic hotel but very small rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The location is slightly farther south on high street than is best for most activities.
The hotel itself is beautiful but the rooms are very small and feel somewhat dated. Our room was not much larger than the king bed itself and the bathroom was small as well. The air conditioner appeared to be old and was too loud at times. For the cost of this hotel I would have expected more. The staff was very nice and it was great to have late checkout. I would consider staying again if the price came down a bit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Convenient, Professional.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was very convenient being downtown. Close to the Short North area for a great dinner and then the business I had to attend to the next morning. The entire staff was super efficient, kind and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
There was a wedding happening when I stayed and people were talking in the corridor as they passed by my room until late into the evening. With a 5am start the next day, this meant I basically had no real sleep. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To our any problems!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing. The location was not so good, with a homeless group about a block away. We had to walk ( or drive)many, many blocks. No order to get to our destinations. The toilet tank was not functional and we had to manually work it for flushing. A small carton of milk for our breakfast cereal had curdled. We reported this to the front desk and they offered to pay for the room service breakfast. Also, we were advised that the building water would be turned off at 9:00 am due to a maintenance issue. We had to set the alarm and leave earlier than we would have, but didn't want to deal with that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Lovely historic building

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The old-time atmosphere.
Cons: I think they need to spend some major money on infrastructure.
Location: I was there for a conference and didn't get to explore the area.
It's a lovely historic building and the only lower points I gave was for "condition" because I was informed when I checked in that the water would be turned off to the entire 4th floor from 9am to 11am the following morning. They were good about explaining that the because the building was older, there were not individual shut-offs to the room and that to repair a leak they would need to shut down the entire floor. I think they should have moved that 2-hour window to 11am to 1pm . . . then 99% of the guests would definitely be showered and out by then. 9am was a little early considering I didn't arrive until after 10pm and my conference did not start until after noon the following day. Also, one of the elevators was out of service and being worked on for a day and a half of my stay. However, everything else was great. The rooms are small (it's an old hotel!) but completely adequate and beautifully decorated. Room service and daily housekeeping was exceptional.