Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Family visit

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Enjoyed my stay here in all respects except for the mattress being too soft for my back and the noise from the highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to base

Posted Sep 28, 2016
great experience checked into room earlier than giving time. clean and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Bathroom issues

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything else was fine.
Cons: Like I said, no issues other than the toilet not working.
Location: Good area. Central to everything.
The toilet wouldn't work all night ... Thank God, in the morning it started to work right. Had to go down a floor and use the one in the lobby twice. Not the end of the world, but inconvenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Army Boot Camp Graduation

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I reserved a two bedroom suite for my son's army graduation. We have three children so I wanted the suite. I booked this via Expedia in August for September . We were going to check in late so I called the hotel the night before to notify them. The person over the phone stated she would leave a note to save our room because we were definitely still coming but coming late. I called the hotel again while driving. The person answering the phone stated the hotel "accidentally overbooked " and we couldn't get the two bedroom suite that was reserved. She stated they had saved two of their hotel rooms which would be equal to my requested suite. The two rooms weren't even located beside each other. For a mother with children, this accommodation wasn't equal to a suite!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Nice hotel-convenient

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very nice accommodations . Enjoyed our short stay. Would pick this one again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.

Family weekend @ Ft. Benning

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Overall a great place to stay. The hair dryer is not located in the bathroom where one would think it would be. The hair dryer is in the bedroom closet. The water in the shower is luke warm, takes a very long time to warm.
2 out of 5
by Belinda

Housekeeping Fail

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a real problem with their housekeeping department. We stayed 5 nights. Not once did we receive a standard housekeeping visit. Every time we had to request towels or take them off the housekeeping cart. Trash was left outside multiple rooms down the hall. We had to go to front desk for toilet paper and soap during our stay as well. Once 4 pm hits housekeeping leaves no matter how many rooms are left to be cleaned. Front desk was courteous although I think they have gotten used to the lack of housekeeping response and it has become normal to them to handle giving towels, trashbags, soap, toilet paper out at the front desk. This was not a Marriott standard!!! We won't be back. - We are in Columbus yearly and usually book more than 3 rooms but we will go to another property next time
5 out of 5
by Juana from Worcester Ma

The Army family

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We where there for a graduation. the staff was very friendly and very accommodating. the price was good. We definitely would stay there again if the need arise.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Indiana

Decent, not spectacular.....

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
The suite was smaller than expected, but that was no big deal. Biggest problem was the AC in the main bedroom put out a musty, moldy smell. Maintenence is sketchy....lots of minor, but improperly done repairs (drywall). Overall, it was a good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Visiting

Posted Mar 10, 2016
I was very pleased with this hotel. The staff were very nice & professional. The room was clean (and I'm a germaphobe!) and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.