Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Clare from London

Excellent stopover if you have an early flight

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Really impressed with this hotel. We had a lovely 2 bedroomed apartment with a small lounge and kitchen area. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a very early flight in the morning and the staff made sure the self-service breakfast area was open before 4.30am. We also made use of the free shuttle to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was exceptional!! The room was very comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will allow us to host you again the next time you are in the Columbus area.
2 out of 5
by Christina from Pennsylvania.

Close to Pearson vue.

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
The heater was broken in our first room. The second room had the air conditioning running in January so it was freezing for the first half hour. The carpet was ripped in the first room. The walls are thin. I heard every time someone opened the door to enter into the hallway of the rooms, which happened all night long. I would not stay in this hotel again. The breakfast was decent. And the staff was polite. But if you're looking for comfort and a good nights sleep, do not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, and I understand how frustrated you must have been. Our staff works hard to immediately respond to and rectify any issues with rooms. I again apologize for the problems, and I hope you will allow us another chance to wow you on your next visit to Columbus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room for a great price! Staff was very friendly and helpful! Room was clean, quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will allow us to host you again on your next trip to Columbus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel broken window

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Nice hotel. However, I realized my window in the room was broken. I'm unsure of what that was all about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize the window in your room was broken. Any time a guest experiences an issue, we ask that they report it to the front desk so that we may take immediate action to remedy the situation. Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope you will allow us to host you again on your next trip to Columbus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Cozy apartment. All the amenities. Attentive and friendly staff. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again when you are in the Columbus area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by Karen S from Charleston, West Virginia

good experience at TownePlace in Columbus

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
My friend and I were traveling to Texas the next day. The hotel was very accommodating, shuttle bus to the airport, and will come back and get us. That's a blessing for someone who's not comfortable traveling in large cities
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Karen, thank you for your review. I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Columbus.