Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel broken window

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Nice hotel. However, I realized my window in the room was broken. I'm unsure of what that was all about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize the window in your room was broken. Any time a guest experiences an issue, we ask that they report it to the front desk so that we may take immediate action to remedy the situation. Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope you will allow us to host you again on your next trip to Columbus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Cozy apartment. All the amenities. Attentive and friendly staff. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again when you are in the Columbus area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karen S from Charleston, West Virginia

good experience at TownePlace in Columbus

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
My friend and I were traveling to Texas the next day. The hotel was very accommodating, shuttle bus to the airport, and will come back and get us. That's a blessing for someone who's not comfortable traveling in large cities
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Karen, thank you for your review. I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Columbus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant. Planning to return next July.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient. Accommodations were comfortable. Very nice to have a place that will accept pets.
Cons: Room had a slight doggy smell. Change the flooring to Pergo or tile.
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Rooms were clean, pleasant, and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope you will choose us again the next time your travels bring you to the Columbus area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janice from Cincinnati

Great for Two

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the little setup with the full kitchen, the bath, and storage. I used the exercise room, and the free breakfast was just right. I was a little confused by the free WiFi. It stated that it was free and then that there was a charge on you website. Please specify better. It rained both days we were there so we spent more time than we expected in our suite, but we were cozy. There were lots of restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, despite the rainy weather. We do offer free wireless internet. There is an option for upgraded internet speed, which does have a fee. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to hosting you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by oscar

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nekoosa, WI

Very nice Hotel !

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Room was nice and clean, modern, and staff was super friendly !
Location: Across from good restaurant. Close to airport.
Great place to stay. Close to city if you have a car. Very nice area and felt very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. We hope you will allow us to host you again the next time your travels bring you to Columbus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay with only one minor problem. The breakfast area was very small and did not accomodate all who wanted to eat breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Please come back and see us the next time you are in the Columbus area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room...more than I expected!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The room was perfect, clean and the right price! I was even more impressed it had a small kitchen as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you allow us the opportunity to host you again the next time you are in the Columbus area.