Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty & humid

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Although the location was convenient, the room had a very musty, humid smell and feel.
1 out of 5
by Ryan from Michigan

Stay Away

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
This was the most disgusting hotel that I have ever stayed at. I did not see one cleaning cart or vacuum cleaner in the entire place. The rooms smelled old and musty. There were open holes in the wall for the pluming in the bathroom. The beds and linens were as hard as concrete. The ice machine on the first two floors were broken. The pool was not open and even it if was I doubt it would it would have been taken care of since the cover was torn and it looked in disrepair. The night manager did not greet me upon arrival and barely made eye contact during the entire check-in process. I will end this review with the title "Stay Away!"
1 out of 5
by Patrick from Indiana

Not sure this could be any more run down.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: There are several other nicer hotels in the direct vicinity. You should definitely check those out.
Let me start by saying that we stayed here about 7 years ago for Rock on the Range. It was nice then and we were impressed with several things about the hotel, including their stellar breakfast buffet. Since then, I think they have done nothing to keep up with repairs or upgrades. To begin, the room we reserved online was not available. It turns out (or so I was told) that a manager tried to "upgrade" our room, but took us from a double queen non-smoking to a King smoking room. 1- Im a non-smoker with bad allergies and 2- I dont feel like cuddling with my friend while sleeping. So because of this, they had to move us to a "non-business" room on the second floor. That means its even older than their other rooms. First of all, the elevator was broken, so we had to walk to the back of the hotel to use the other one. Then, our room smelled AWFUL. The sheets and bedding were all from what appears to be the 80's. There was rust on the toilet and sink. The wall paper was torn in several spots. The TV was a REALLY old tube tv. Even the water from the faucet smelled and tasted bad. So we bought bottled water and tried to make the best of it. We went to get ice and realized... go figure... the ice machine was broken. So I went to another floor... broken.. another floor... broken. The hotel has 5 floors and 2 elevators and only 1 of each was not broken. The stellar breakfast buffet that used to be hot food i.e. bacon, eggs, sausage, etc..is now just a crappy continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
everything was pretty good-hotel could use updating-worn carpet-old televisions and no WIFI
3 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Abdel-Hamid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was dated, but clean and sevice was good. Good deal for the price. Made early check in available. All in all, not a bad place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair, but won't return

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
When we got to the hotel, it was not as nice as the online pictures. Definitely an OLD building with needed remodeling and sprucing. The location was easy to get to, not far from the highway or campus. Our room was spacious, which was nice. The TVs were older tube-style sets and I noticed a lot of dust on the desk and furniture, so maid service hadn't been there in a while. Went to the bathroom to find there was still trash in the bin, and a dirty towel balled up on the floor. The shower you could tell hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. When we asked to switch rooms, the attendant was accommodating, but the manager had a bit of an attitude. I would have left, but the room was pre-paid and part of a larger group, so we stayed. The other rooms for our group reported no issues. The "Buffet" breakfast was barebones continental - danishes, dry and very old croissants, coffee, tea, bagels, and instant oatmeal packets. Like I said, fair...but I will not be returning!