Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Proche de l'arrêt de bus.
Cons: Isolation phonique, ménage.
Hôtel bruyant : à côté de la voie ferrée, réfrigérateur qui fait un bruit de diesel, cloisons très fines. Ménage bâclé.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, CO

Good value for the money.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I would stay here again. The room was comfortable and mostly clean. Fridge and microwave. Spacious bathroom. The only downside was that the fire alarm went off at 1:30 every night due to a glitch in some system which is going to be repaired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good value

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Some of the previous reviews by others just sound whiny and this was confirmed. The room is clean and the bed is very comfortable! With the AC and fan on, I could barely hear the train. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner, but nothing major. My only real complaint is that it was very hot out and I was looking forward to a swim... Until I saw the nasty green water in the pool! But otherwise, great value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A Pillow near OSU

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Decent price, plenty of parking, nice televisions, free wifi
Cons: The bathroom floors could be washed better. Wish they had queen beds instead of full.
Location: Walking distance to a large variety of restaurants, shops, breweries, movie theater, bike path and OSU.
My daughter goes to The Ohio State university and I have stayed here a many times, both weekdays and weekends. I have also stayed at other hotels near the campus. For the price, most of the time it is an ok place to lay your head down at the end of the day. Weekdays are definitely better than weekends for attracting a more respectful clientele. This last stay however, was terribly restless. We had very loud people partying in their rooms and the parking lot late into the night. To top it off, someone pulled the fire alarm. I will stay here again if I absolutely have to, but I am beginning to think that it is definitely worth the money to upgrade to a bed on the north end of campus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: Very close to Cap City Diner and Grand Day Café, great places to eat.
Overall very good experience. Very courteous and helpful desk staff. A simple but nice room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Ohio State Campus

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to OSU.
Cons: We had some bug issues they need to stay on top of but it's summer so that happens.
Location: That's the best thing about this hotel, the location. The Ohio State University, Target, Champs restaurant among many others, AMC movie theater
Nice budget hotel close to the Ohio State Campus and many restaurants & stores. I was moving my son in for college and we were close to Target & the campus. It's no Marriott but it was clean and the staff was nice. I am staying there again for a game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and glad to hear you will be returning. We are very close to shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Location: Hospital is close and there is a Bob Evans next door. Wendy's is two doors down.
Room was not clean. Refrigerator was noisy. Shower curtain smelled like mildew. Pool was closed and the water in it was green.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Unfortunately our pool was closed due to issues and why it was green. I apologize for the room issues and will share with the team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness and staff...train non-English speaking staff to be sure to knock and alert guests to their presence before barging in
Location: near Ohio State University campus, many restaurants and shops near by
Check in was very impersonal...just handed a key through drive through window with no explanation of any amenities. Carpet in the room was wet from a leaky air conditioner which had two allergy sensitive friends sniffling and congested. Floor in bathroom had balls of hair near the tub. Pool was closed on the first day due to some chemical issues. Worst of all, on the morning of our second stay, a male member of the cleaning and linen staff came right in, with use of his key, WITHOUT knocking or announcing himself...thankfully we had just finished dressing or we would have had a very sensitive situation for all involved. The location close to Ohio State University Campus was very desirable but otherwise disappointed in the quality of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I apologize for the check in process and room issues; I will share with the team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Dirty, smelly room. Poor house keeping service. Dirty carpet and bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty, noisy, terrible service

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room was dirty when first checked in. It was next to the railway so super noisy. No house keeping service even when asked for it. It is a terrible hotel.