Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Some things aren't too good to be true.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: The towels felt a little cheap.
Location: Within walking distance of restaurants, book stores, bars, and Ohio State University's campus.
For the price, I could not believe the quality of the facility I stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and free of any odors. The furniture was modern and looked new unlike some hotels that have chairs and tables that looked like they were picked up at a thrift store.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton ohio

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We always stay here because it's relatively close to everything associated with festivals and concerts. It's clean and mostly quiet. This is our fourth time staying and I recommend it for the price. Overall, the hotel is a safe convenient place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Enjoyable inexpensive stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel staff was great. They were very nice and accommodating. Bathrooms were not the cleanest but thought everything was great for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean, good value, good service.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Price, cleanliness (in room) and service.
Cons: Common area around steps and walkway could use a good power washing.
Very clean room with new TV, clean carpet and comfortable bed. I was impressed with service. Had problems with toilet at 11pm and called front desk. Manager came right up (in suit & tie) and repaired it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Proche de l'arrêt de bus.
Cons: Isolation phonique, ménage.
Hôtel bruyant : à côté de la voie ferrée, réfrigérateur qui fait un bruit de diesel, cloisons très fines. Ménage bâclé.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, CO

Good value for the money.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I would stay here again. The room was comfortable and mostly clean. Fridge and microwave. Spacious bathroom. The only downside was that the fire alarm went off at 1:30 every night due to a glitch in some system which is going to be repaired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good value

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Some of the previous reviews by others just sound whiny and this was confirmed. The room is clean and the bed is very comfortable! With the AC and fan on, I could barely hear the train. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner, but nothing major. My only real complaint is that it was very hot out and I was looking forward to a swim... Until I saw the nasty green water in the pool! But otherwise, great value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A Pillow near OSU

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Decent price, plenty of parking, nice televisions, free wifi
Cons: The bathroom floors could be washed better. Wish they had queen beds instead of full.
Location: Walking distance to a large variety of restaurants, shops, breweries, movie theater, bike path and OSU.
My daughter goes to The Ohio State university and I have stayed here a many times, both weekdays and weekends. I have also stayed at other hotels near the campus. For the price, most of the time it is an ok place to lay your head down at the end of the day. Weekdays are definitely better than weekends for attracting a more respectful clientele. This last stay however, was terribly restless. We had very loud people partying in their rooms and the parking lot late into the night. To top it off, someone pulled the fire alarm. I will stay here again if I absolutely have to, but I am beginning to think that it is definitely worth the money to upgrade to a bed on the north end of campus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: Very close to Cap City Diner and Grand Day Café, great places to eat.
Overall very good experience. Very courteous and helpful desk staff. A simple but nice room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Ohio State Campus

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to OSU.
Cons: We had some bug issues they need to stay on top of but it's summer so that happens.
Location: That's the best thing about this hotel, the location. The Ohio State University, Target, Champs restaurant among many others, AMC movie theater
Nice budget hotel close to the Ohio State Campus and many restaurants & stores. I was moving my son in for college and we were close to Target & the campus. It's no Marriott but it was clean and the staff was nice. I am staying there again for a game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and glad to hear you will be returning. We are very close to shopping and restaurants.