Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Ok if you're looking for a place to sleep. Concerned about area sercurity, by not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

Central location, easy highway access and shopping

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and cozy room I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, United States of America

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Stay here when I go to Columbus. Convenient and reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lorain ohioS

Was close to destination that's why I chose it

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Heat was turned on full blast at 85 degrees when finally. Got door open. Never saw keys like that before.took five minutes to figure out. They should have explained but didn't know til I got to room which was in a whole different building. Got red marks that itch. Could be bed bug bites which I have gotten before at a different hotel a few years ago. I guess you get what you pay for. Was very noisy outside from traffic too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great for business or passing by visit of the city

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: All services were up to what was offered. Staff was friendly, room was clean, comfortable and very accessible.
Cons: Perhaps the room was a bit small for the size of the bed. Not much space if you want to do some Yoga before bed time or in the morning.
Location: Close enough to downtown, and lots of services around in the near by area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient of highway

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Receptionist took it upon herself to cancel our reservation as we were late yet I called ahead and told hotel we would be. Charged us double amount of the price we booked room for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Happy Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: The location is convenient to ANY and EVERYTHING that you may what or need.
The price is VERY affordable, the room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va. beach, va

Nice hotel close to OSU Medical Center

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I've stayed here many times. It's close to the med center, restaurants & shopping. I plan to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay City Michigan

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Cons: Daily room cleaners could be more conscientious. Not always enough towels, toilet paper, and kleenix not refilled.
Location: We were attending the Quarter Horse Congress at the Ohio Fairgrounds. Was not to difficult to get to the grounds from the motel.
Room was cleaned daily and beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California/Coloradi

Convenience

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Mostly convenience. Secondly surprisingly clean given the typical football crowds who inhabit the facilities this time of year.
Cons: Bathrooms could be upgraded--sink area is fine but the toilet and shower are at least a generation old.
Location: Walking distance along bike path to OSU. Shopping center no more than a block away with many amenities. Fast food shares parking area with hotel
Chose hotel close to OSU. Done this many times over the years during football season and I expect the worst (wear and tear, loud, unruly). None of that was true. The hotel (first time at this one) is an easy walk to campus, is walking distance to stores and resturants and an easy drive to the middle of town (and the art district which is worth a visit). But the best surprise was the cleanliness of the room and relative peace and quiet of the surroundings. The single room was large, my king size bed was more than adequate and the desk was large enough so that I could do some work between activities and sleep. Furnishings were spartan but I was not expecting a resort experience and there was a microwave and small refrigerator. Drive through check-in was novel. Bathroom was ok but would benefit from an upgrade. I travel a great distance (fly) to the games so I have to rely on reviews--they were mixed but I took a chance because of the location and I believe that I made a very good choice.