Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Clean hotel, good facilities, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, good facilities, friendly staff.
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Light meal and drinks included.
This was a very clean hotel with large spacious rooms and good facilities. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem PA

EXCELLENT LOCATION TO EVERYTHING IN THE AREA

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Very clean and convenient to meet our needs. Staff were very helpful.
Cons: If possible, the air conditioner was a little noisy.
Location: Excellent choice of restaurants, malls and many local sights to see.
My wife and I found that all the facilities not only met our needs, but exceeded them. We were close to Ft Benning. Our Grandson was graduating from Basic Training there. It was a wonderful time for the family to get together to support and congratulate him on his achievement. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The accomodations were excellent, but the air conditioner was a little noisy. The free continental breakfast was OK when we were able to take advantage of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great about our hotel room except the Air Conditioning unit smelled like mildew and urine when it was turned on. Also the door didn't seal when it closed so I was worried the room could be broken into and the noise from outside the room was loud... I propped the two chairs from inside our room up against the door.
4 out of 5
by TC from UK

bad wifi

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
wifi is poor if you need wifi do not use this hotel it just drops without notice
5 out of 5
by kumberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Miranda from Valdosta, GA

Convenient

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Only about 10 minutes from downtown nightlife.
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend

Clean

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Easy to use Expedia
Nice to not worry about surprises concerning cleanliness and breakfasts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was nice and quiet.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The location was in the middle of everything but very secluded from traffic and noise.
I've stayed in other Wingate hotels. I have not been disappointed at any of them. The price, amenities, and the rooms are perfect when I travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Ft Benning

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Stayed there while attending sons basic training graduation. Loved our stay. Hotel is tucked away but very clean and staff was great. Would certainly recommend this hotel. If I ever go back this will be where I stay. The price can't be beat for the value you get.