Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Front desk clerk was rude when she check me in .Pool didn't work and my room smelled.Everything is outdated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room smell and was nasty would not recommend this hotel to no one
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horn Lake

Hazardous to Health - Mold

Posted Jun 23, 2017
This was the worst hotel stay ever! Mold fumes kept us awake all night. The room was Dusty, filthy, and the television kept saying.."No signal" so we had no TV to watch. I will not stay here again. I highly recommend that they close this hotel down until the entire building has been renovated and things are brought up to code enforcement standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Falling apart, moldy

Posted May 31, 2017
Room smelled of mold, dehumidifier in room- had to ask to have it emptied when full of water....no whirlpool as was adverised. Pool heater broken when we arrived, then apparently repaird, pool later closed as underwater light hanging loose. Bathrooms flooded in reception area- serious problems. Staff very nice- I feel sorry for all the complaints and extra work they have with this mess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Horrible

Posted May 31, 2017
Instantly when we walked into the room there was a moldy smell. The sheets on the bed had ketchup stains that were crusty. The shower had mildew all over it, and the toilet had dried urine on the back of the toilet seat. We paid to stay there two nights, but we left on the first night went to the Marriott, and lost our money. Will never stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Clean and Comfortable

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: New feeling, quiet.
Cons: Bathroom, add non-slip texture to the tub surface. Breakfast, the food in the warmers were not hot, just warm.
This property is clean, quiet and the staff were available to assist whenever needed. My only negative was about the slippery tub surface, I would have preferred some non-slip texture. I will use this property during future trips to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made you feel at home. This is really on of the thing that we try to maintain in our hotel. I am sorry to hear the the slippery tub surface was not up to standard. I will personally pass this own to maintenance. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I've been to this hotel twice now and these are the issues I overlooked from the first visit because it could have just been a maintenance issue at the time. Heated pool, is not heated. Jacuzzi is used for storage area. Key cards do not work correctly Key card readers are not maintained Carpet on third floor hallway needs to be replaced badly. Mold/mildew one the soap holder in the shower Now for the good part The staff is very friendly and timely. The breakfast is great The building is quiet The rooms are spacious and clean
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Motel was clean and quiet. Service at desk was good. Breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and rated it a five. However, the hotel is in desperate need of renovations. From carpet in hallways to floor in pool area. Whirl pool is not available for use. With newer hotels all around Wyngate needs to step up b their game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to the management. We hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our service and appeareance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom the hair dryer hanging from wall etc

Posted Apr 19, 2017
New owner... mgr said they could not serve anything with pork, i.e.pork loin, sausage etc. Pool had very cold water and inside of pool is chipping paint. We would not let our kids and grand kids swim in pool.My family has stad there for many years when we visited Columbus Miss. and never have we experienced such a poor place to stay. Many construction workers made a comment they would never stay there again and they mentioned they also had stayed there for years also. At present time, I would rate them terrible and will never stat there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Ms. B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to your standards. This is very disappointing to hear. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit.