Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Too much patching going on

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location? but still a bit far for where we needed to be for an event
Cons: Revamp!
This hotel needs to be revamped completely. Carpet is patched through out, painting is spotty and poorly done. Bathrooms in the rooms need total redo! Putting up a new shower curtain does't fix all the blemishes from stained bathtubs, to horrible paint jobs to even worse "jack-legged" plumbing fixes. Oh, and the stapled wall paper...! Whoever owns this property should be reprimanded calling it a Wyndham! Spend the money you rake in during football season at MSU to revamp for heaven's sake!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It's under renovation but the carpet in hallways and the chair in room were nasty . It's older . Won't stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great value for location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Needed a reasonably priced to check on father in law in hospital in Columbus. Clean room. Great breakfast. Good place to spend the night. Wish the whirlpool had been working; could have used a good soak.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The staff were great, the room smelled wonderful and it was clean. The bed was comfortable.
Location: Not much near by
The room was great, the breakfast was great, the staff are wonderful. However, there were lots of worker type people, not a family trip atmosphere or relaxing weekend type of atmosphere. It was great for a one night business trip
5 out of 5
by Steven from Turley Communications, Inc. Texas

Turley Communications, Inc. business review

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We are on the road most of the year so each pleasant makes our lives livable, and our stay here surpassed our expectations.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Chicago

Wingate or Not

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The rate was great...the property is dated and needs work...the staff were very nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Diane from Jackson, AL

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was great except for the slight faded cigarette smell in the hallway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, at at a great price.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice hotel, close to area of my visit. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The wingate is an older hotel but is still nice. Our rooms were clean and very spacious. The location to town was also convenient. The only problem we incurred was that there was the Johnskn family reunion staying there, and every room was booked. The pool was cluttered with people; the halls were cluttered with people hanging out. One good thing is that the doors were very sound proof! While we heard chatter while we were walking the halls, once we got into our room, it was quiet. Nice stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Tammy Roddy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burnsville mn

Decent for family

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
It was great for the most part. Only thing I recommend is moving that trash bend from around the pool, it can have it smelling bad in there sometimes but they're also remodeling I guess. My kids and I had fun.