Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

A very comfortable and clean Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Stayed here overnight for a short trip to Columbus. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous and the amenities of the room were comfortable and clean. I was very happy with my accommodations and my only complaint is that Lobby was under construction. This however did not affect my stay as I did not hear any noise that Disturbed my trip in anyway. The continental breakfast spread was delightful. The pool was clean and well kempt. Would stay here again should I come back to Columbus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are very close to completion on the lobby and hope when you are in town you can see the finished product. We are glad you enjoyed the staff and the hotel amenities. Best Wishes, Jamie Reeves Sales Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Under renovation/Horible staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Made reservations through Expedia. Had no room when I arrived. GM didn't not care I was 6 hours from home and did nothing to help. Even though I had my confirmation. The GM was no help and didn't even try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
We do apologize for you having this experience. If you would please contact me at the hotel to go over your issue I would appreciate that very much. Sincerely, Jamie Reeves Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by Pat

Rest well

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
I wish I had know they were doing some remodeling but over all it was a great service
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
We are glad you enjoyed the service. We apologize for the inconvenience of the renovation but hope you will enjoy the updated hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by Randy

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Polly

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is easy to get to. We were offered complementary sodas and popcorn when we arrived. The hotel was under construction - it needed it. The room was straight out of the early 80's. BUT, the people were great! I left my pillow accidentally in the room - they called and offered to mail it. How sweet of them!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to say we are getting more modern everyday with our renovation. We hope to see you again when you come back to the area.
4 out of 5
by Loretta

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did Not Expect this from Wyndham

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
My stay would have been better if I had what I needed. I needed more towels, so I called the front desk and requested them. When the Wyndham worker answered the phone, she was nice, but she told me that the towels were not ready & when they were they would bring them to my room. My first question is why were towels not replaced in my room, before I even had to ask. My second question is why don't they have enough towels that they could have given me right away. This was very frustrating. To top it all off I never received my towels, but a Wyndham worker did knock on my door when it was close to checkout time & ask if I was staying another night. She wanted to know, because she was going by to clean the rooms. I didn't at all expect this from Wyndham & for the price I had to pay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable place to stay n quiet and peaceful... overall excellent will be back again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Front desk clerk was rude when she check me in .Pool didn't work and my room smelled.Everything is outdated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room smell and was nasty would not recommend this hotel to no one