Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pune

Close to beach but need to maintain cleaness

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Staff is not aware of about advance booking. So they allocated rooms to others .We have to wait still rooms vacant. Its very painful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my cup of tea

Posted Mar 28, 2017
As per Expedia check in time was 10.30 and my total fee was less than INR 6500. I reached the hotel just around 8 am and asked if a room was ready for me...if not I was prepared to wait till 10.30 I was told check in was 12. in any case the hotel boys were nice enough to let me have my room early. I showed them.the price on Expedia page and paid 6500 since they were pretty clueless and didn't look like they had any change. I said I would collect it later. When I awoke I was met at reception by one of the managers who instead of returning mu change told me I had to pay INR 881 extra. When I told him I got the price thru Expedia, he said it was their price in their system. Being alone and not wanting any trouble, I paid 900 extra at which he told me he would send the change which never appeared. I had booked the trip with breakfast which I never got to eat. First day I might have been up too early, second day the cook didn't come. I was so frustrated I left early and carried my own luggage. The boys running around the hotel do their best to help but it's a hopeless case. Forgot to pick my receipt so did so two days later and it was the strangest receipt ever showing very strange amounts. Not recommending to anyone unless you just need a place to sleep and are desperate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

No cottages, no clean sheets

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was nice.
Cons: Pretty much everything needs improvement, from the organization skills of the managemeant to the preparation of the rooms.
Location: Colva Beach isn't very nice.
We found the first room we were assigned to be very dirty and inadequate, but the second was better. However, the sheets and towels were still rather dirty, as was the floor. The staff were always telling us to "wait 5 minutes", even though it didn't look like they were busy doing anything else. You have to ask for toilet paper. And bring a wedge for under the door as the lock does not seem very secure. I should point out that the cafe staff were very good. Oh, and there are no cottages!
3 out of 5
by terence

just a little tlc needed

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
rooms and breakfast were quite good but the whole place needs a repaint and the gardens need attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location, clean facilities, helpful staff
Cons: WiFi would be nice
Location: Just a couple of hundred yards to the beach; several good restaurants within a few hundred yards and all the expected tourist paraphernalia
We had a very comfortable few days in Colva staying at this hotel. It is close to all the restaurants and other amenities (including the beach, of course), but it is sufficiently far away from anything noisy (approx. 100 yards) that it was actually very peaceful. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were fine, either continental or Indian and room service was fine too. Fans and a/c were nice and quiet. We have stayed in Colva a few times and would recommend Graciano if you want something straightforward, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Parthiv from Seattle, WA

Good experience

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
I have often been underwhelmed by hotels near tourist spots, mainly because they are so badly maintained and do good business only because of their proximity to the said location. Graciano cottages, however, was a welcome change, in that, in spite of being at a stone's throw distance from Colva beach, the hotel was clean, well maintained and comprising of an excellent staff, most of whom are friendly and helpful. I do plan on staying at Graciano cottages during my subsequent visits to Goa. Pros - Close to the beach, but not so close that it noisy. Excellent staff. Clean rooms, particularly on the first floor. Clean bathrooms. Proximity to Margao (6-8 km; Rs 180 by rickshaw), and Dabolim (Rs 500-600 by taxi) Cons - No internet. Wish the hotel had internet facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2012 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Einfaches günstiges Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels
Es ist alles vorhanden, aber Ansprüche an Wohnlichkeit und Stil sollte man nicht stellen. In Anbetracht des günstigen Preises darf man aber nicht meckern!