Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Shivanand

Nightmare !!!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Worst is the single word best fit for this hotel. Its better to stay in other hotels nearby like golden crown etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too dirty

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Maintenance of room, Cleanliness of room, cleanliness or breakfast area, cleanliness or corridors, pest control required
Location: the location is great, 2 minutes from the beach. There is a very nice cafeteria downstairs and several good restaurants 1 minute away.
The location is the only good thing, all the rest is below any acceptable standard. The reception looks ok, but the rest of the hotel has not been maintained for years. The furnitures are old and dirty. The pillow cases were stained and some of the pillows had a lot of mould. There were a lot of mosquitos and ants, a proper pest control might be required. The corridors look dirty, with old furnitures and mattresses abandoned in the corners. I had to clean all the surfaces myself to feel comfortable. Good thing... there is an excellent cafeteria in the ground floor of the building, but I guess it isn't part of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Cazp2002 from Manchester, UK

Beach break

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, polite helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel is close to the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: Main thing is the cleanliness since its a tourist spot and people of various category comes there hygiene is very important
Location: great location
There was no communication between expedia and the hotel regarding my booking and hence i was to wait for 25 min before i got my room further when we were checking out the amount i had paid was nit sent by expedia this is what I was told by the hotel but I had a copy of the booking which I had taken with me this mentioned that I had paid in full
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chandel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Visited goa in 2017 Jan end and it was a good stay. Room are spacious clean and staff is curtious. So overalll it was a good experience staying in Silver sands
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bury st Edmonds

Never again

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Builders started fitting the new hotel kitchen at 5.30 am. The area is generally filthy with litter everywhere. I cut my foot very badly on broken tiles around the swimming pool. Breakfast always ran out, tables dirty and never being cleared. Multi tasking staff look busy but don't actually archive anything. Seriously wouldn't stay there again for free, definitely won't be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

If this is 3 star the I am better off with 4 star

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Terrible reception and hallway. Looks like a cheap guest house. Floors are dirty. It was a very bad experience with some good points. We were given early check in which was pleasant but we were initially given a ground floor room with no natural light and view of garbage. I requested another room and I was given a first floor room with better garbage view. When I said that this is not the kind of room I booked, I was finally given a room on second floor which was acceptable. Room was still pathetic with worst furniture, cobwebs and pathetic walls and doors. Washroom was clean but the fixtures were pathetic. It was still pool facing so we settled for it. The only good point about the hotel was it's good food and restaurant staff - staff was excellent at the restaurant. Don't be fooled by the room pictures. This is an old hotel and the pics are from when it was new. I got fooled by the pics. You don't get anything without asking, be it room cleaning, water bottles or other normal stuff. I will never go to this one again.
1 out of 5
by Frederick

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
OK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible and Dirty! Stay Away!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Save your time and money. This hotel has dirty green pool, dim and broken hallway lights, trash in the hallway, mold and rust on bathroom doors and window, exposed electric wire, dirty sheets, toilet seat was broken, toilet was leaking everytime flushed, broken air conditioner, garbage outside the window, and unpleasant staff and unwilling to do anything to correct the problems.