Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dan

Nice pool and generally good stay

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty nice hotel. Obviously cheaper than some of the resorts around, but was pretty good. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the pool area was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Worst Nightmare - Hard to find the hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is hard to find and when we finally reached the hotel the staff ran away saying that we need to call a number to check in. When we called the phone number no one picked up the phone. After an hour we looked for another hotel and checked ourselves in. Went back the next day and the same thing happened. Will never recommend this to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel. Many better options available arou

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed Goa very much but the property is not upto par. The rooms have mould and bacteria and is highly avoidable for sensitive people and kids especially. They smell very badly and the management knows this. They spray a large amount of room fresher to hide this smell. The rooms are old, run down and lack comfort. For the price paid we expected much much more. The location is inconvenient and not at all close to any nice beach. I would personally never stay with them again and choose a better place for the same price. Yosef Gal Israel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near Colva Beach.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Close to beach. Room looked a little dilapidated. Food was average. Staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Great little complex

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Lovely stay, good wifi compared to other areas, breakfast was nice (but no orange juice 🙁), rooms basic but clean, good cable reception all in all for the area you're getting a comparable 4 star hotel for the price of a 3 star. Would definitely stay again 😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel for Goa Stay

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Great pool ambience and walkable to colva beach.
Cons: Mini bar in room needs regular check for expiry dates. And should have more contacts locally for arranging taxis for guests.
Location: Colva beach is fantastic sandy beach with good food and drinks options on beach.
We stayed here for 2 nights and found this hotel is a real good deal for stay near a beach. It allows you to enjoy the beach as well as the hotel with feels like a holiday in itself. Positives: The staff is nice, restaurant is nice just a bit slow but who cares on a holiday, walkable to the beach, hotel has a compound for added safety from outside. Cons: Not much negative about the hotel, they just couldnt find a taxi for us for return I guess they can improve on this. But be very very careful with the commercial touts outside the hotel and nearer the beach, bike hire from there is a NO NO as all hirers there are a same group and they will intimate you and treat u like a dog. Do not hire from the bike hirer which is few doors from the hotel, he is a real bad dealer. These people near the colva beach are shame on goa but if you stay away from them you should be fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thane

Not a 'value-for-money' place

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Rooms are just fine; service is good.
Cons: Charge people reasonably for the rooms you let them stay in :)
Location: Colva Beach!
We stayed 2 nights in Dec 2015 and expected a far better room at Rs. 6000/- a night. The proximity of the hotel to the beach is good but that's about it; we had to keep the curtains closed since it wasn't really pleasing outside by the road. The room structure seemed very fragile although the beds and furniture were good. Breakfast was fine; the hotel should promote spa facilities if that's what they consider that a value proposition for/with their property. Come what may, I am definitely not spending that much on this place to stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely small hotel in central colva village

Posted Nov 27, 2015
This was one of our favourite hotels in Goa .Firstly it caters well for European guests.THe food was excellent.THe curries superb and the tiger prawns to die for, all reasonably priced.infact all restaurants in colva were the best overall food we had in Goa.The room we had was clean.Tge bed was big and comfy.The bathroom was a little dated but worked fine.The pool was small but had sun beds and big day beds( great for those who like shade) .it had a small garden where u can have a coffee or food.tHey had a spa.i had a massage which was good but the building was like a old shed, so u had nowhere to chill after ur massage with a tea and some scented candles after.overall we loved this place.Staff were always smiling and helpful.bEach was three mins walk so we're restaurants and shops.lovely safe ambiance .ps left my Goa books in the room by mistake if anyone wants to have a read (lol)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice short stay in a welcoming hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Nice hotel for middle of the road traveller .it has a basic but clean hotel with a very comfortable bed with air con.clean small pool with sun loungers and day beds.lovely restaurant on site with very good food.curries are excellent so was the grilled prawns at good prices.beach is two minute walk away so are the shops and restaurants.pre paid taxi from airport was 700 rupees (£7.00)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Rooms are too old with less facility

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: the pool and breakfast menu,
Cons: the rooms should be reinovated, old tvs should be replaced.
Location: location is good very nearby to the beach
The rooms are too costly as per the facility provided. the rooms ac are too old not cooling up, fans are making sound. The tv is too old. The door does not have any proper latch system. Overall rooms are awful with such a kind of huge price.