Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I would really appreciate a refund. My family and I ended up leaving after my daughter begged us to please not stay. There were cigarette Burns's on the bedding, it stunk and there were bed bugs. Not to mention the drug head sitting outside. Do not stay here.
5 out of 5
by Brent

Made new friends

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed two night, very comfortable, great owners. They went above and beyond to retrieve our dog when she managed to escape from our room. I am very greatful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Comanche

Not the best

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Three room smelled like a nursing home. Not very helpful desk. Arguing Couple in the next room. Unfortunately the walls were thin, heard way more then i wanted
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience for people who love small town hi

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I had a great time. Their museum had a lot of local Texas history about the town and the hardships they had in order to survive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Got in after midnight, service was friendly. Room was clean and well kept. Plenty of parking. Will stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel had a marquis that announced it had been recently been renovated. However, our room was musty, the front door didn't fit properly and let outside light in, there were settling cracks along the ceiling and on one wall, and bathroom was very small and had a curved shower curtain rod that made it even smaller. It was not clean or sanitary. We only put up with it because we arrived late and were leaving early. The continental breakfast was non-existent. Plus the so-called manager had lost our reservation, didn't know what to do, and only honored our price because I had a printout. We won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

For the price it was quite nice

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms nice and large and had chairs you would like to set in.
Cons: The AC could have been turned on before we got there. Room very hot and took quite a while to cool off
Location: Lots to see and do
was just what I was looking for a I had only one night to stay.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John from Kermit

ABVI - Comanche, Texas

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
A one-night stopover. ABVI is easy to access --Comanche, Texas is NOT in a metropolitan area. Good, clean, quiet and would certainly stay here again when in the area. Very reasonable rates.