Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

It's ok

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It's an ok hotel. You have to pay EUR 8 to use the gym or 11 EURO for the spa! No room service. No kettle, coffee, tea, cups or iron in the room. TV is a small screen. Shower was weak. Food wasn't great & not a wide selection. Mainly just elderly people staying. Won't stay here again with the children. We stayed when the children's club was closed Monday to Friday. Staff were helpful booking our taxis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superbly placed on the seafront with miles of sand

Posted Jun 5, 2016
I had so enjoyed my two previous stays in this hotel that I recently returned there with my two daughters and 4 year old grandchild. They are already talking about our next holiday there.
4 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mohammed

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The stuff was very freindly and helpful but internet was terrible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
I really recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by Igor

friendly service but no internet

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
There has not been Wi Fi in the 5th floor, neither in 2014 nor in 2015. Stable internet was only available in the lobby of the hotel. However the hotel hosts a conference on magnetism every year, and at the time of the conference there is no internet even in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reception staff

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Clean
Recption staff rude, felt like I was disturbing them when I asked a question.
3 out of 5
by family of 4 from Germany

ok for a night. on the beach.

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is ideal if you want to be right next to the water. Beautiful beach and sidewalks to run and walk. The hotel room was very spacious. We had a room for a family with two large beds. The funny thing is the room is huge and they would have plenty of room to spread out the two beds, but instead they push the two queen beds together to form one giant bed. Not sure why they needed to do this as the room was huge! The breakfast was a loud, chaotic sea of screaming children. This was not the hotel's fault but it added to the unpleasant atmosphere. There was a wide assortment of food but it was low quality food. They had an entire bar of baked goods that were in plastic individually wrapped packages, store bought. Why did they need this if they had such a wide range of food such as pancakes, eggs, fruit? The fruit was from a can as well as fresh watermelon so if you pick the fresh stuff you could say it was fine. Just an odd assortment. The table layout did not allow for people to move around efficiently. You needed to weave in and out of the tables with your plate of food. The man making the eggs to order was fine. The overall atmosphere was not relaxing or quiet. So overall, we stayed one night which was fine by me. If I planned an entire week of this, I might have opted to eat out. The room was clean and huge. the location great. We arrived very late at night and the front desk man was great and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Costa Daurado

Splendidly located

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels
Though difficult to find by car the hotel was splendidly located by a beautiful beach. The hotel is large (236 rooms) and designed for families. It is well organised with plenty of facilities and good room service. The prices were very competitive.
5 out of 5
by SRobertson

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels
This was our first holiday abroad with our children, aged 8 & 11, and we were delighted with both the hotel and location. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon. The check-in process was quick and easy. We found that the reception staff spoke enough English to answer basic questions. The whole hotel was clean, well maintained with good facilities. We used the main restaurant most days - the choice of food was good at both breakfast & dinner. The indoor pool was lovely and warm on our one wet morning! Our room was on the 4th floor, above the entrance (blue balcony). The view was stunning! Rooms with blue balconies look over the town with the beach on the right. The sunrises were beautiful! Rooms with an orange balcony have beach views and will get the sun during the afternoon - and see the sunset. Our room had 2 Queen size beds plus a sofabed. It was spacious enough for the 4 of us. The balcony was a good size with a table, 2 chairs and rail which could be used to dry clothes. The hotel is at the quieter end of Coma Ruga, just a 10 minute walk from the shops - small supermarket, bakery, newsagent, pharmacy, bars, cafes, souvenir shops, etc. The train station is also only 15 minutes walk away - we went to Tarragona (30 mins) and Barcelona (approx 1 hour). The Blue Flag beach is very clean and the children enjoyed swimming in the sea. Overall, a great hotel & resort.