Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Basic but fine for what we needed.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Stayed at Le Floralp for a quick weekend ski fix for the whole family and it was fine and reasonably good value. Cheery, warm room and had what we needed. We only made our own breakfast and ate out so didn't have to attempt proper catering on 2 rings and a microwave. Had to make and strip our beds but that was easy enough to do. We had car so we drove the 7 min car journey to main lifts so can't comment on bus service, but we did see buses. Ski area had enough to keep us happy for the weekend; we covered plenty of ground with our speedy teens and did most of the runs. Mountain restaurants were lovely and not as expensive as the big French resorts and we received a really warm welcome. All in all it worked for us but not sure how it would be without a car. And don't expect it to be a plush full service place. Only staffed for 2 hours a day....but we picked our key up out of a safe deposit box having arranged our late arrival in advance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by JP from Maine, USA

Beautiful site

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Extremely small and cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellent value ski location.

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: Quaint practical comfortable furniture and fittings.
Location: Ideal for family ski or groups up to seven.
Excellent , confirtable , convenient ski location at a very reasonable price. Well run and efficient service. Car preferable but minibus transfers available. Combloux is a pretty alpine spot which is not so expensive as nearby Megeve.
2 out of 5
by Akila

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels
The apartment was clean with a small kitchenette. The checking time was at 5pm which was weird and the check out at 10am. The receptionist was impatient and flustered, she wasn't very polite. The beds weren't done, u have to put the bed sheets cover yourself and u are expected to take them off and leave them in a bundle once u clean up ur room and take the rubbish out..don't expect a great service here, convenient for a very short stay only..
5 out of 5
by Fabien

THE BEST HOTEL I STAYED IN FRANCE! SO BEAUTIFUL!

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels
This is a great, great, GREAT hotel! My whole family loved it, The staff was really helpful and cool with us! The view is awesome, the surrounding is beautiful, great kitchen, great dorm rooms, excellent bathroom....We were in the last floor, which was a little bit tiring to put all our stuff in and the roof was a little bit low, we hit our heads a couple of times, LOL, but was part of the charming of the place... Book it! is worth it!!! :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milan

Le Floralp - Quiet location

Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels
Fantastic view from the terrace of Montebianco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien placé calme propre terrasse magnifique

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
tres contente d'avoir opté pour cet etablissement. très bon rapport qualité prix. on n a plus envie de partir.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superbe résidence!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Résidence calme,avec point de vue idéal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Chauffage à 18 degré! Beaucoup trop juste pour un mois de novembre. Pas de micro ondes. Pas d'ascenseurs et non précisé lors de la réservation.