Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weastchester

Nice stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Extra pillows for bed.
Stayed one night. Nice room. Very clean. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Easy check in, spacious room with king size bed, includes breakfast. Our room was on highway side, did hear traffic, if your a light sleeper ask for room away from highway. All in all a pleasant experience. Free wifi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to LIE, Need improvements

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff and half way decent breakfast
Cons: Soundproofing, new mattresses and a larger breakfast area.
Location: close to LIE, good diner nearby and chick-fil-a
Staff was very pleasant and breakfast was good but too small an area to have more than 15 guests, everyone was on top of each other. The mattresses were like sleeping on a board of springs. We mentioned after the first night but nothing was done. We were only told after we were leaving that they have mattress pads. It would have saved my back for 4 nights. Very noisy in the rooms close to the LIE. Not a great value either!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dinner in front

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Good rooms. I was only there for one night but was happy with staff and cleanliness. Updated rooms. Had microwave and mini fridge. Good location off highway with stores nearby. Room walls a bit thin as people were slamming doors but staff took care of it promptly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pequannock, NJ

Great overnight

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: Paint chips, slight wear
Location: Convenient off the LIE
Bedding was pristine white, clean, and inviting; the rest of the room was in very good condition as well. The bathroom was updated and clean. Breakfast was wonderful. I would compare the quality easily to a 4 to 4 1/2 star hotel; it's cleaner than some of those I've stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, NY

Sudden Snowstorm

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location. Have stayed there many times in the past. The staff was always most accommodating.
Cons: Availability of some emergency equipment.
This is not really a criticism of the hotel. We stayed overnight to attend a family function in the area. The possibility of overnight snow had been predicted. In the morning we discovered about 3 inches of very wet, and heavy, snow which required digging out all the cars in the parking lot. They did plow the driveways but the cars were left to the under prepared guests. Perhaps the hotel could have been more helpful by making shovels and galoshes available for guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Better windows for sound.
Nice place, nice staff. Had a first floor room, felt like I was sleeping on the Long Island expressway. Traffic noise all night. Not much sleep which is really the main purpose of the room. Average breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel is in a convenient location. It is close to the major expressways and restaurants. Also, the staff was friendly and helpful and our rooms were clean and comfortable. In addition, at 6:00pm in the main lobby they have fresh baked chocolate chip cookies which are delicious and between 7:00 am to 10:00 am they serve a free continental breakfast which was a nice bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Everything was good except the wifi would sometimes disconnect automatically from your devices. Also the bed is extremely hard. But that could be a good thing for some people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The Continental breakfast is awesome 6am-10am. clean room, workout room, Close to shopping and diner
Cons: The room key didn't work two days in a row had to get them reprogrammed. Front desk staff were very helpful and quick check in.
Location: Great premier Greek diner. Walk less than a minute to diner. Good excellent, large portions and reasonable pricing