Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with Capable Staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable with courteous, knowledgeable staff.
Cons: carpeting is old and it has ripples in it on some floors. My wife tripped over it while we were there. Carpet needs to be fixed.
We had a nice 3 night stay here in August 2017. The staff was helpful and our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located right by the Long Island Expressway and the Northern State Parkways so we were able to easily get to our destinations. The staff makes some great chocolate chip cookies that they put out for the guests in the evenings and the free breakfast bar in the mornings is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: where it was located. Very nice room
Cons: Carpeting in hallway needs to be cleaned. Particularly on the 5th floor
Clean, efficient and comfortable. Very nice Breakfast buffet. King bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Rooms were great and clean. Staff was friendly. Always stay here when we visit family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very clean rooms and well kept general areas. Great breakfast buffet. Exceptional coffee round the clock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Staff was nice, great breakfast, clean room. Bed was a bit hard and air conditioner noisy. Overall good stay. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our Stay was pleasant, the Continental Breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford

Clean, comfortable

Posted May 6, 2017
Cons: Upgrade the pullout couch
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast (not just your usual carb junkie stuff). The only downsides were that the pullout bed was not comfortable (shot springs, lousy back support), and it is kind of close to the Expressway, if you're sensitive to traffic noise. But we got a room in the back (and I usually use earplugs) so it was fine.
4 out of 5
by FREDRICK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels