Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Wedding Event

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast and the closeness to the Premier Diner
Cons: The size of the beds to queen size.
Location: Near the Long Island Expressway and the Jericho Turnpike where there is shopping malls and restaurants.
The Hampton Inn was very clean, the staff were very friendly and we loved the free breakfast. It was so close to the Long Island Expressway. The only thing I was not too happy was concerning the size of our beds which were full size beds but otherwise our stay was fabulous, Would probably stay in this Hampton Inn another time since it is very close to my brother's house in East Northport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Good clean hotel. Room was comfortable and clean. convenient to local restaurants and to major expressway. Staff was pleasant and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with Capable Staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable with courteous, knowledgeable staff.
Cons: carpeting is old and it has ripples in it on some floors. My wife tripped over it while we were there. Carpet needs to be fixed.
We had a nice 3 night stay here in August 2017. The staff was helpful and our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located right by the Long Island Expressway and the Northern State Parkways so we were able to easily get to our destinations. The staff makes some great chocolate chip cookies that they put out for the guests in the evenings and the free breakfast bar in the mornings is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: where it was located. Very nice room
Cons: Carpeting in hallway needs to be cleaned. Particularly on the 5th floor
Clean, efficient and comfortable. Very nice Breakfast buffet. King bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stay here once or twice a year. We've never had a bad experience. Judy, Rick, Ben, and Kristine were very personable and helpful. We felt welcomed and valued. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Overall condition of the hotel is good. Hall carpets and well travelled areas, such as by the elevators, are a little worn. Breakfast was serviceable. The coffee was hot and always available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Rooms were great and clean. Staff was friendly. Always stay here when we visit family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Quick checkin and checkout. Breakfast was just ok.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Did not do anything
All in all, it was a very good experience, except for the hard mattress on the bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dominick

Family Reunion

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay. Super location , staff was excellent!