Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great layover in Commerce!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Lots of outlet stores like Lodge cookware and Coleman camping gear and food. A really good "Sonny's BBQ" is located across the street!
Hotel is conveniently located to a lot of shopping (hence the town name of "Commerce"). Staff was great, the hotel was clean and it was just a nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Kp, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us hope enjoy your and see you future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caring Staff

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff was great. Showed caring empathy for us. We were there for a funeral.
4 out of 5
by Terence N.

Grad Time

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
This was a nice place with a good location.
3 out of 5
by Joy

Huge Disappointment

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
At check in the front desk clerk asked if I wanted a handicapped room or regular king. I told her we absolutely did not want handicapped. She proceeded to give us a handicapped room. Upon returning to front desk to request another room the desk clerk sighed. She said there were no king rooms on first floor. Finally we settled in 2 queens. Prior to this she never discussed other options nor had she mentioned she was giving us the handicapped room even after si adamantly stated we absolutely did not want one. She acted totally put out. Considering she only had 3 check-ins (she volunteered that information)!and was not inundated with work or any customers waiting, I think her attitude was extremely rude. She made me feel uncomfortable and like I was bothering her. That is just rude and unacceptable in the hospitality industry. The room was a bit worn, but clean. The caulking, grout and paint job in the bathroom was very sloppy and screamed incompetence and a lack of care. The walls were thin and neighboring guests could be heard talking, laughing, using the bathroom and playing TV. I have no idea if the sounds were coming from upstairs or next door. However, it sounded like they were in the room. We skipped the all carb breakfast. We barely slept and the refrigerator was noisy. The clerk at the desk in check out was very pleasant and professional. I would Never stay here again. Overpriced and not worth it. This was a huge disappointment.
5 out of 5
by Erica

Comfortable Business Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Always a pleasure staying here, when work takes me that way!
5 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay, friendly staff!!!
3 out of 5
by Aleida

Hotels.com would not refund one nights stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Plenty of hot water in the sink, only lukewarm in the shower. Scratchy towels. We paid for 4 nights but only stayed for 3 and could not get a refund because it was paid through Hotel.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Karen

Not a peaceful night

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was tiny, walls were paper thin and a baby cried all night on one side, a person snored loud enough to vibrate the bed on the other. The bed was lumpy and a/c wasn't cool enough.